Devil's Lair : Calico Mountain - Sarah Barrie

Devil's Lair

By: Sarah Barrie

Paperback | 17 June 2019

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

For readers of The Dark Lake and The Dry, comes this taut psychological suspense set in a dramatic Tasmanian landscape from bestselling author Sarah Barrie.

A lonely widow, a sinister act, a remote mansion with a dark past...

After the violent death of her husband, Callie Jones retreats to a cottage in the grounds of an old mansion in Tasmania. The relative remoteness of the place and the wild beauty of the Tasmanian landscape are a balm to her shattered nerves and the locals seem friendly, particularly horseman Connor Atherton and his siblings at the nearby property, Calico Lodge.

But all is not well: the old mansion has a sinister past, one associated with witchcraft and murder. As Callie is threatened by odd events in the night and strange dreams overtake her sleep, she begins to doubt her own sanity. What's really going on beneath the surface of this apparently peaceful town? Are her friends and neighbours really who they seem? As events escalate, Callie starts to realise that the mansion may hold the key to unlocking the mystery, but the truth might have as much power to destroy as it does to save.

About the Author

Sarah Barrie is a bestselling Australian author writing suspense in rural settings. Her debut bestselling print novel, Secrets of Whitewater Creek, earned her a spot as one of the Top 10 breakthrough authors of that year, and her next three books, the Hunters Ridge series, also reached bestseller status.

Sarah has also worked as a teacher, a vet nurse, a horse trainer and a magazine editor. Her favourite place in the world is the family property, where she writes her stories overlooking mountains crisscrossed with farmland, bordered by the beauty of the Australian bush, and where, at the end of the day, she can spend time with family, friends, a good Irish whiskey and a copy of her next favourite book.

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
First Lie Wins : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Ashley Elston
Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

SIGNED COPY

RRP $34.99

$16.00

54%
OFF
Never Lie - Freida McFadden

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Clive Cussler's The Heist - Jack Du Brul

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

She's Not Sorry - Mary Kubica

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Five Bad Deeds : One by one they will destroy you . . . - Caz Frear
The New Couple in 5B - Lisa Unger

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF