Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

Dead End

By: Rachel Lynch

Paperback | 11 April 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $20.99

$19.95

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

Family secrets are hiding a legacy of lies. Can DI Kelly Porter get to the truth before innocent lives are left?

When the seventh Earl of Lowesdale is found hanging from the rafters at Wasdale Hall, everyone assumes the aging aristocrat finally had enough of chasing the glory of his youth. But when the coroner finds signs of foul play, DI Kelly Porter is swept into a world where secrets and lies dominate.

Meanwhile, two young hikers go missing and it's up to Kelly to lead the search. But digging deeper reveals ties to other unsolved disappearances and Kelly and her team are in a race against time.

Soon, both investigations, and Kelly's own family secrets, lead to Wasdale Hall it becomes more important than ever for Kelly to discover the devious truths hidden behind the walls of the Lake District's most exclusive estate...

Don't miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney.

Readers are hooked on Dead End

'A masterful weaving of multiple story threads into one, satisfying whole. 5 stars...DI Kelly Porter raises the bar for the rest of us.' Paul Gitsham, author of the DCI Warren Jones series

'Rachel Lynch is a very talented crime writer who knows just how to keep her audience glued to every word!' Reader review

'It's hard to describe how much I loved this book' Reader review

'I am just as crazy about the last book as the first' Reader review

'This is a book that will make you lose time...as it's a "just one more chapter" read.' Reader review

'A tense, atmospheric book with a great setting and characters and a series which just keeps getting better I am so looking forward to Bitter Edge' Reader review

Industry Reviews

'What a nail-biter! I was with DI Kelly Porter every inch of the way and was a physical wreck by the end of the book' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost on Bitter Edge

'A masterful weaving of multiple story threads into one, satisfying whole. 5 stars...DI Kelly Porter raises the bar for the rest of us.' Paul Gitsham, author of the DCI Warren Jones series

Other Editions and Formats

Digital Audiobook

Published: 8th November 2019

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

Canelo

The Other Husband : A gripping psychological thriller - Kathryn Croft
Licence to Dream - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$16.80

20%
OFF
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

All His Pretty Girls : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.95

Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
1941 : Armageddon: The Road to Pearl Harbor - Richard Collier

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
Marrying a Stranger - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Toybox : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
By Murder's Bright Light : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
The Body on the Island : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
Deep Fear : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%
OFF
Once a Rebel : An unforgettable historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Jack the Ripper : The Murders and the Myths - Gavin Baddeley

FREE SHIPPING