Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
A Stitch in Time in Applewell : A feel-good romance to make you smile - Lilac Mills

A Stitch in Time in Applewell

A feel-good romance to make you smile

By: Lilac Mills

Paperback | 12 May 2022

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

It's not just hems that are frayed in Applewell...

Gracie rescues old clothes and cast offs from Applewell's charity shop, making them into cute and fresh outfits, which she then sells in her little shop. Turning a profit is hard at the best of times, let alone when new arrival Lucas appears...

After running away from the village in his teens, Lucas has finally returned to an uncomfortable amount of fanfare and gossip. His job requires him to streamline homeless charity, UnderCover, and his plans to do so risk putting Gracie out of business.

The pair of them exchange harsh words but when Lucas' niece cuts up his sister's wedding dress, there's only one person he can think to turn to. Along with repairing the dress, will Gracie patch up her relationship with Lucas? Or is that a stitch too far?

A sweet and heartwarming romance full of community spirit and quirky characters, for fans of Holly Martin, Suzanne Snow and Phillipa Ashley.

Praise for A Stitch in Time in Applewell

'I was in the mood for something light and uplifting, and this gave me exactly what I needed. I loved the chemistry between Gracie and Lucas, you could really feel their attraction coming off the page, and it made for very easy and enjoyable reading.' Reader Review ?????

'Friends, family and nosy but nice neighbours all looking out for each other, with a bit of romance thrown in for good measure - what more could you want? A definite must read.' Reader Review ?????

'Applewell feels like home. I have genuine love for these books, the characters, and the setting... beautifully written.' Reader Review ?????

Canelo

The Other Husband : A gripping psychological thriller - Kathryn Croft
Licence to Dream - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$16.80

20%
OFF
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

All His Pretty Girls : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.95

Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
1941 : Armageddon: The Road to Pearl Harbor - Richard Collier

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
Marrying a Stranger - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Toybox : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
By Murder's Bright Light : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
The Body on the Island : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
Deep Fear : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%
OFF
Once a Rebel : An unforgettable historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Jack the Ripper : The Murders and the Myths - Gavin Baddeley

FREE SHIPPING