Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Dark Heir : Dark Rise : Book 2 - C.S. Pacat

Dark Heir

Dark Rise : Book 2

By: C.S. Pacat

Paperback | 14 November 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $24.99

$23.75

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
In this riveting sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel Dark Rise, Will and his allies have survived the Dark's first assault, but at a terrible cost.

The Dark King has risen. The Hall of the Stewards is in ruins. Only a handful of heroes remain to fight.

Pursued by dark forces, Will and his allies must travel to the heart of the ancient world, forging new and dangerous ties, and revealing the shocking secrets of the past.

But Will is carrying a dark secret of his own ­­­- his true identity. Drawn to the beautiful and deadly James St. Clair, Will is pulled ever deeper into the web of the past, tempted by the darkness within. As the ancient world threatens to return, can Will and his friends fight their fate? Or will the truths they learn tear their world apart?

Dark Heir is the explosive and highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling Dark Rise, from global phenomenon C. S. Pacat.

About the Author

C.S. Pacat is the internationally acclaimed author of the young adult comic book series Fence, and the bestselling adult trilogy Captive Prince. Born in Australia and educated at the University of Melbourne, C.S. Pacat has since lived in a number of cities, including Tokyo and Perugia, and currently resides and writes in Melbourne.
Industry Reviews
'I simply couldn't put it down.' - V.E. Schwab

'Beautiful, classical, and deliciously dark.' - Jay Kristoff

'A story rendered with devastatingly brilliant detail. You won't be able to look away.' - Chloe Gong

'... a YA fantasy that begins breathlessly and rarely lets up ... Dark Rise is perfect for fans of Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo or The Cruel Prince by Holly Black.' -Books+Publishing

Other Editions and Formats

Hardcover

Published: 14th November 2023

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

Other Books By C. S. Pacat

Dark Heir : Dark Rise : Book 2 - C.S. Pacat

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Popular Searches