Captain Pug : The Dog Who Sailed the Seas - Laura James

Captain Pug

The Dog Who Sailed the Seas

By: Laura James, Églantine Ceulemans (Illustrator)

Paperback | 25 May 2016 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $14.99

$14.25

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous Captain Pug! The first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!

Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series.

About the Author

Laura James has worked in London on projects including Veronica Guerin and Slumdog Millionaire before signing herself up for Bath Spa's MA in Writing for Young People. Her love of all things nautical comes from her Dad, a retired naval officer, and the adventures of Pug are based on the antics of her own very silly dog, Brian. Laura lives in Bath.

About the Illustrator

Eglantine Ceulemans works in an intuitive way combining humour and sensitivity. She has been published in France but this is Eg's first book with Bloomsbury. Eg lives in Lyon, France.
Industry Reviews
A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins * The Times on COWBOY PUG *
Gorgeous funny young fiction * Bookseller on CAPTAIN PUG *
Highly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone * Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG *
[A] wonderful, very funny story ... My little boy was laughing out loud every chapter as Pug becomes an accidental adventurer * Home By Teatime on CAPTAIN PUG *
Captain Pug ... is another great new book for those who are ready for something meatier than a picture book. * Irish Independent on CAPTAIN PUG *

More in Classic Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Hello Twigs, Puddle Party : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Hello Twigs, Look Who's Grumpy : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald
Emma : Puffin in Bloom - Jane Austen

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
Pride and Prejudice : Puffin in Bloom - Jane Austen

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
Happy All Over - Emma Quay

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Frank is a Big Help : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Bug's First Day : School of Monsters - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Wonka : The Story Before the Chocolate Factory - Roald Dahl
Grug Complete Collection Box Set - Ted Prior

RRP $99.00

$70.25

29%
OFF
Rooftoppers : 10th Anniversary Edition - Katherine Rundell

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Matilda - Roald Dahl

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The Twits - Roald Dahl

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

George's Marvellous Medicine - Roald Dahl

RRP $16.99

$15.80

James and the Giant Peach - Roald Dahl

RRP $16.99

$15.80

School of Monsters: Jack's Many Moods : Volume 16 - Sally Rippin
The Explorer : WINNER OF THE COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD - Katherine Rundell
Each Peach Pear Plum : Picture Puffin Books (Paperback) - Allan Ahlberg
The Lucky Shack - Apsara Baldovino

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF