Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Captain Pug : The Dog Who Sailed the Seas - Laura James

Captain Pug

The Dog Who Sailed the Seas

By: Laura James, Églantine Ceulemans (Illustrator)

Paperback | 25 May 2016 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous Captain Pug! The first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!

Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious new illustrated series.

About the Author

Laura James has worked in London on projects including Veronica Guerin and Slumdog Millionaire before signing herself up for Bath Spa's MA in Writing for Young People. Her love of all things nautical comes from her Dad, a retired naval officer, and the adventures of Pug are based on the antics of her own very silly dog, Brian. Laura lives in Bath.

About the Illustrator

Eglantine Ceulemans works in an intuitive way combining humour and sensitivity. She has been published in France but this is Eg's first book with Bloomsbury. Eg lives in Lyon, France.
Industry Reviews
A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins * The Times on COWBOY PUG *
Gorgeous funny young fiction * Bookseller on CAPTAIN PUG *
Highly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone * Julia Eccleshare, LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG *
[A] wonderful, very funny story ... My little boy was laughing out loud every chapter as Pug becomes an accidental adventurer * Home By Teatime on CAPTAIN PUG *
Captain Pug ... is another great new book for those who are ready for something meatier than a picture book. * Irish Independent on CAPTAIN PUG *

More in Classic Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Hello Twigs, Ta-Daaa! : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Hello Twigs, What a Mess : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Pip Loves to Cook : School of Monsters : Book 14 - Sally Rippin
How to Bee - Bren MacDibble

EOFY Sale

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$11.25

37%
OFF
Marringa Lullaby - Emily Wurramara

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Magic Finger - Roald Dahl

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Antony and Cleopatra : A Shakespeare Story - Andrew Matthews

EOFY Sale

RRP $14.99

$4.75

68%
OFF
The Tempest : A Shakespeare Story - Andrew Matthews

EOFY Sale

RRP $14.95

$4.75

68%
OFF
Goodnight Mister Tom : A Puffin Book - Michelle Magorian

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Howl's Moving Castle - Diana Wynne Jones

$17.99

Holes - Louis Sachar

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Daedalus and Icarus & Orpheus and Eurydice - Marcia Williams

EOFY Sale

RRP $14.99

$3.95

74%
OFF
Matilda - Roald Dahl

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane - Bagram Ibatoulline
Little Women - Louisa May Alcott

Hardcover

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF