Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Cain's Jawbone : The world's most difficult literary puzzle and TikTok famous bestselling murder mystery sensation for fans of S, THE CYPER FILES, JOURNAL 29 and THE PAPER LABYRINTH - Edward Powys Mathers

Cain's Jawbone

The world's most difficult literary puzzle and TikTok famous bestselling murder mystery sensation for fans of S, THE CYPER FILES, JOURNAL 29 and THE PAPER LABYRINTH

By: Edward Powys Mathers

Paperback | 27 September 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


$19.99

Expected to ship in at least 4 weeks

Six murders. One hundred pages. Millions of possible combinations... but only one is correct. Can you solve Torquemada's murder mystery?

In 1934, the Observer's cryptic crossword compiler, Edward Powys Mathers (aka Torquemada), released a novel that was simultaneously a murder mystery and the most fiendishly difficult literary puzzle ever written.

The pages have been printed in an entirely haphazard order, but it is possible - through logic and intelligent reading - to sort the pages into the only correct order, revealing six murder victims and their respective murderers.

Only three puzzlers have ever solved the mystery of Cain's Jawbone: do you have what it takes to join their ranks?

Please note: this puzzle is extremely difficult and not for the faint-hearted.
Industry Reviews
'If James Joyce and Agatha Christie had a literary love child, this would be it.' - The Daily Telegraph

'A unique hybrid of word puzzle and whodunnit.' - Literary Review

More in Puzzles & Quizzes

1,001 Dot-to-Dot Amazing Animals - Thomas Pavitte

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Around the World in 50 Birds : 1000 Piece Jigsaw - Mike Unwin
Where's Karl? : A Fashion Forward Parody - Stacey Caldwell

EOFY Sale

RRP $19.99

$6.35

68%
OFF
The Times Codeword: Book 13 : 200 Cracking Logic Puzzles - The Times Mind Games
The World According to Star Wars - Cass R. Sunstein

RRP $27.99

$24.90

11%
OFF
Dot-to-dot For Downtime : 150 Mindful Puzzles
Visual Puzzles - Gareth Moore

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF