Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire : a delightfully witty historical rom-com - Manda Collins

An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire

a delightfully witty historical rom-com

By: Manda Collins

Paperback | 30 November 2021 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Former lovers become reluctant allies in this delightfully witty historical rom-com from the bestselling author of A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem - for fans of Evie Dunmore, Enola Holmes and Netflix's Bridgerton!

England, 1866: Miss Caroline Hardcastle has finally found purpose in her life, bringing attention to insidious crimes against women. But her parents' unexpected return from the Continent jeopardizes Caro's hard-won freedom. They present her with an ultimatum: marry into a title . . . or else. Caro is confident that no gentleman would wed an on-the-shelf journalist, no matter how large her dowry is. But when a dear friend goes missing, Caro finds her best ally is also the nobleman she once dreamed of marrying.

Ever since a devastating heartbreak in his younger years, Lord Valentine Thorn has stayed clear of the parson's trap. Only now, with the lineage in danger, does Val agree to find a bride - with the condition his heart remains unattached. But when his cousin becomes entangled in the disappearance of a young actress, Val finds the only one with any answers is also the only woman he ever dreamed of marrying. Despite their complicated history, Caro and Val reluctantly agree to an alliance, vowing to ignore the passion that still burns between them. Yet with danger growing nearer, can they move forward from the past - before death does them part?

About the Author

Manda Collins grew up on a combination of Nancy Drew books and Jane Austen novels, and her own brand of Regency romantic suspense is the result. An academic librarian by day, she investigates the mysteries of undergraduate research at her alma mater, and holds advanced degrees in English Lit and Librarianship. Her debut novel, How to Dance with a Duke, spent five weeks on the Nielsen Bookscan Romance Top 100 list, was nominated for an RT Reviewer's Choice Award for best debut historical romance, and finaled in the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence contest.
Industry Reviews
'Witty, intelligent, and hard to put down, you'll love A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem'
Rachel Van Dyken

'Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart'
Tessa Dare New York Times bestselling author

'Utterly charming'
Popsugar

'Manda Collins is a delight! I read A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem waaay past my bedtime, absorbed by its spot-on period detail, the well-crafted characters, and, of course, the intriguing mystery. Brava!'
Elizabeth Hoyt New York Times bestselling author

'Mystery, romance, and an indomitable heroine make for a brisk, compelling read'
Madeline Hunter New York Times bestselling author

'Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun'
Vanessa Kelly USA Today bestselling author

'Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell'
Kieran Kramer USA Today bestselling author

More in Historical Romance Fiction

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
The Sea Captain's Wife - Jackie French

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Hidden Storyteller : A Novel - Mandy Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Until August : The Lost Novel - Gabriel Garcia Márquez

RRP $35.00

$31.75

At The Foot Of The Cherry Tree - Alli Parker

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Beauties - Lauren Chater

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Rat Catcher : a love story - Kim Kelly

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$21.75

19%
OFF
Maya's Dance - Helen Signy

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Birds of a Feather : Would you open your heart to fate? - Rhianna King
Jewel Sea - Kim Kelly

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$19.95

20%
OFF
At the Going Down of the Sun - Mary-Anne O'Connor

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Phoenix Crown - Kate Quinn

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Lies We Sing to the Sea - Sarah Underwood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Mystery Woman - Belinda Alexandra

RRP $22.99

$21.90

This product is categorised by