Add free shipping to your order with these great books
A Death in Cornwall : The thrilling next novel from the bestselling author of THE COLLECTOR & PORTRAIT OF AN UNKNOWN WOMAN, for fans of David Baldacci and Lee Child - Daniel Silva

A Death in Cornwall

The thrilling next novel from the bestselling author of THE COLLECTOR & PORTRAIT OF AN UNKNOWN WOMAN, for fans of David Baldacci and Lee Child

By: Daniel Silva

Paperback | 31 July 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%OFF

Available: 31st July 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

A brutal murder, a missing masterpiece, a mystery only Gabriel Allon can solve . . .

The #1 internationally bestselling author Daniel Silva delivers another stunning thriller in this action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue.


When an old friend asks art restorer and legendary spy Gabriel Allon for help with a baffling murder investigation, Gabriel finds himself pursuing a powerful and dangerous new adversary.

The victim is Charlotte Blake, a celebrated professor of art history from Oxford who spends her weekends in the same seaside village where Gabriel once lived under an assumed identity. Her murder appears to be the work of a diabolical serial killer who has been terrorizing the Cornish countryside. But there are a number of telltale inconsistencies, including a missing mobile phone. And then there is the mysterious three-letter cypher she left behind on a notepad in her study.

Gabriel soon discovers that Professor Blake was searching for a looted Picasso worth more than a $100 million, and he takes up the chase for the painting as only he can - with six Impressionist canvases forged by his own hand and an unlikely team of operatives that includes a world-famous violinist, a beautiful master thief, and a lethal contract killer turned British spy. The result is a stylish and wildly entertaining mystery that moves at lightning speed from the cliffs of Cornwall to the enchanted island of Corsica and, finally, to a breathtaking climax on the very doorstep of 10 Downing Street.

Praise for Daniel Silva:

'A cross between Jason Bourne and James Bond' Daily Mail

'Literate, top-notch action' Kirkus Reviews

'Silva has few rivals in the realm of the big blockbuster spy story' The Age

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Storm Child : Cyrus Haven : Book 4 - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$19.95

40%
OFF
The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Cryptic Clue : A Tea Ladies Mystery - Amanda Hampson

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
A Refiner's Fire - Donna Leon

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Westport - James Comey

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Race for the Topaz Stallion : Mallory Cash series - K. M. Steele

RRP $26.95

$24.25

10%
OFF
The World of Miss Marple : A 1000-piece Jigsaw Puzzle - Agatha Christie Ltd