Add free shipping to your order with these great books
1941 : Armageddon: The Road to Pearl Harbor - Richard Collier

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback


RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
One of the greatest and most terrible years in world history.

'This war has now assumed the character', wrote Benito Mussolini, before 1941 was six months old, 'of a war between two worlds', and the Italian dictator had rarely predicted more truly.

Before the year had ended, following Hitler's surprise assault on Russia and the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbour, thirty-seven nations were engaged in an all-out war reminiscent of Armageddon, 'the battle of that great day of God Almighty'.

Richard Collier's latest narrative spans both this entire, devastating year, as well as the events that led up to it. From the hunting of the Bismarck through the North Atlantic to the triumphs of Rommel's Afrika Korps, from the horror and heroism of besieged Leningrad to the debacles of Hong Kong, Malaya and the Far East, this is a panorama of truly world-wide proportions.

An unputdownable narrative of the most extraordinary year in world history, perfect for readers of Max Hastings, James Holland and Anthony Beevor.

Canelo

The Other Husband : A gripping psychological thriller - Kathryn Croft
All His Pretty Girls : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

Licence to Dream - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$16.80

20%
OFF
The Body on the Island : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.95

1941 : Armageddon: The Road to Pearl Harbor - Richard Collier

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
The Body Beneath the Willows : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
Marrying a Stranger - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Toybox : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox

RRP $20.99

$19.95

By Murder's Bright Light : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
Once a Spy : A thrilling historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Jack the Ripper : The Murders and the Myths - Gavin Baddeley

FREE SHIPPING

Next in Line : A must-read Scottish crime thriller - Marion Todd

Popular Searches