1300 187 187
 
The Assassin's Blade : The Throne of Glass Novellas - Sarah J. Maas

The Assassin's Blade

The Throne of Glass Novellas

Paperback

Published: 1st March 2014
For Ages: 11+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 3-4 business days
RRP $12.99
$10.95
16%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 13th March 2014
Format: ePUB
$10.40

All five of Sarah J. Maas's Assassin novellas together for the first time - in one irresistible paperback edition!

Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan's most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin's Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts only her fellow killer-for-hire, Sam. In these action-packed novellas - together in one edition for the first time - Celaena embarks on five daring missions. They take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, where she fights to liberate slaves and seeks to avenge the tyrannous. But she is acting against Arobynn's orders and could suffer an unimaginable punishment for such treachery. Will Celaena ever be truly free?

Includes: Assassin and the Pirate Lord, Assassin and the Desert, Assassin and the Underworld, Assassin and the Empire and the new Assassin and the Healer.

About the Author

Throne of Glass was Sarah J. Maas's first full-length novel to be published, though she already had a large online fan base, many of whom discovered this fantasy world in its first incarnation on www.fictionpress.com, written when Sarah was just sixteen. Throne of Glass was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in thirteen languages.

Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, RT Book Reviews Adventure fantasy spiced with titillating romance Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, Sunday Times The perfect fantasy for The Hunger Games fans Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, The Examiner I believe the word "unputdownable" was created for this very book Praise for THRONE OF GLASS, Once Upon a Time There are seriously no words to explain how epic this book was. I am still sat here completely reeling from the ending and my head is just spinning from all the epic awesomeness that happened Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, K-Books Enthralling and well-paced, exhilarating and wonderfully-written Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, Realm of Fiction With an ending that left me gaping in shock, my heart battered and my knuckles white, Crown of Midnight was a brilliant sequel and I can't wait to be back in Celaena's world again Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, So Many Books, So Little Time The plot is riddled with intrigue, and the fighting comes thick and fast. Crown of Midnight does not disappoint! Praise for CROWN OF MIDNIGHT, Dark Readers

ISBN: 9781408851982
ISBN-10: 1408851989
Audience: Children
For Ages: 11+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 448
Published: 1st March 2014
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 3.6
Weight (kg): 0.31