Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
This Is Why We Lied : The gripping new novel in the Will Trent crime thriller series from the bestselling author of AFTER THAT NIGHT, for fans of Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner and Tess Gerritsen - Karin Slaughter

This Is Why We Lied

The gripping new novel in the Will Trent crime thriller series from the bestselling author of AFTER THAT NIGHT, for fans of Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner and Tess Gerritsen

By: Karin Slaughter

Paperback | 3 July 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Who killed Mercy McAlpine? The next thrilling suspense featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton from Karin Slaughter, no.1 bestselling author of Pieces of Her and After That Night

Everyone here is a liar, but only one of us is a killer...

Welcome to the McAlpine Lodge: a remote mountain getaway, it's the height of escapist luxury living.

Except that everyone here is lying. Lying about their past. Lying to their family. Lying to themselves.

Then one night, Mercy McAlpine - until now the good daughter - threatens to expose everybody's secrets. Just hours later, Mercy is dead.

In an area this remote, it's easy to get away with murder. But Will Trent and Sara Linton - investigator and medical examiner for the GBI - are here on their honeymoon.

And now, with the killer poised to strike again, the holiday of a lifetime becomes a race against the clock ...
Industry Reviews
'I'd follow her anywhere' - Gillian Flynn

'Passion, intensity, and humanity' - Lee Child

'A great writer at the peak of her powers' - Peter James

'Irresistible' - Daily Mail

'One of the best crime novelists in America' - Washington Post

Other Books By Karin Slaughter

False Witness : The new standalone thriller - Karin Slaughter