+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Wickerlight - Mary Watson

Paperback Published: 3rd June 2019
ISBN: 9781408884911
Number Of Pages: 432

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $12.99
$11.50
11%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 23 Qantas Points
on this Book

An eerie, magical thriller from the author of The Wren Hunt, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy's The Disappearances
Zara's family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green.

Two months later, Laila's death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house?

As Zara delves deeper into her sister's secret life, she becomes entangled in an ancient magical feud. All too unwittingly she is treading the same dangerous path that led Laila to the village green -

Industry Reviews

The most superb collection of character and fantasy and love and landscape I have read since Phillip Pullman's Northern Lights * Hilary McKay on The Wren Hunt *
A modern-day fairytale ... Throwing romance, magical visions and gruesome rituals into the pot, this is a thrilling and otherworldly depiction on Irish Culture * Sunday Times Magazine on THE WREN HUNT *
Beautiful, eerie, dark and dreamy ... An absolutely stunning mix of myth and legend and family saga. I haven't stopped thinking about it * Melinda Salisbury on THE WREN HUNT *
The tentacles of this story reach deep into Ireland's mythological past, in a haunting tale ... The story is riveting, set in a modern country town but at all times laced with reminders of more violent but intriguing times * Irish Examiner on THE WREN HUNT *
There's a heady mix of the real and the magical in The Wren Hunt and I completely fell under its spell. A clever, wonderful, evocative novel, and I don't have a single, even lukewarm, criticism to make * Jill Murphy in The Bookbag on THE WREN HUNT *

ISBN: 9781408884911
ISBN-10: 1408884917
Audience: BCH
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 432
Published: 3rd June 2019
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.9  x 2.6
Weight (kg): 0.35
Edition Number: 1

Earn 23 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by