Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Tree and the River - Aaron Becker

The Tree and the River

By: Aaron Becker

Paperback | 2 April 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A spectacular time-lapse portrait of humankind – and our impact on the natural world – from an award-winning master of the wordless form.

For his latest feat of visual storytelling, the acclaimed creator of the Journey trilogy invents, in staggering detail, a familiar world layered with imaginary civilizations. Borrowing from multiple cultures and architectural styles to craft astonishing new humanscapes, Aaron Becker tracks the evolution of our species – and its toll on the Earth – through the fates of a lone tree and an enduring river. River and tree bear silent witness over time as people arrive to harness water, wind, and animals; devise technology and transportation; redirect rivers; and reshape the land. Timely and ultimately hopeful, this wordless epic invites readers to pore over spreads densely packed with visual drama. Fans of Journey, Quest, and Return will leap at a new chance to uncover sophisticated layers of meaning, marvel at intricate details – from holographic billboards to flying machines – and see our precious shared world through fresh eyes.

About the Author

Aaron Becker started drawing picture books at the age of eight. After many years of practice, he published his first wordless picture book, Journey, which was named a Caldecott Honor Book, and completed the trilogy with Quest and Return. He is also the author-illustrator of the wordless picture book, A Stone for Sascha. Aaron Becker lives in Massachusetts, USA, with his wife and daughter.

More in Picture Storybooks

The Sea in Me - Cody Simpson

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Claris: The Secret Crown : The Chicest Mouse in Paris - Megan Hess
The Daring Tale of Gloria the Great - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Story of Growl - Judy Horacek

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $18.99

$14.95

21%
OFF
Where Is The Green Sheep? - Mem Fox

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Sorry Sorry - Anne; Pitt, Mardi Kerr

Hardcover

RRP $29.99

$28.50

Emma Memma Little Library : 4 board books in 1 - Emma Memma
The Velvet Messenger : Young Queens : Book 2 - Megan Hess
Anzac Ted : 10th Anniversary Edition - Belinda Landsberry

RRP $29.99

$27.90

Bluey: Treasury : 6 stories in 1 - Bluey

RRP $19.99

$18.95

We're Going on a Bear Hunt : We're Going on a Bear Hunt - Michael Rosen
Stolen Girl - Trina Saffioti

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Bluey : BBQ - Bluey

Board Book

RRP $14.99

$14.25

I Talk Like a River - Jordan Scott

RRP $16.99

$16.25

I Want a Hug - John A. Rowe

FREE SHIPPING

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$19.95

20%
OFF
We Want a Pet! : A rollicking rhyme full of furry fun! - Richard Hamilton
Bush Bash! - Sally Morgan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Farmer Duck - Martin Waddell

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$16.25

How to Catch a Star : The Boy series - Oliver Jeffers

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Hey, Little Ant - Hannah Hoose

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Grug Learns to Swim : Grug - Ted Prior

RRP $6.99

$6.95