+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Peppercorn Project - Nicki Edwards

Paperback

Published: 31st May 2016
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $29.99
$25.50
15%
OFF
if ordered within

One heartbroken woman. One bitter cop. One community to save them.

After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project – a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek – Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start.

Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town – until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family.

Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together.

Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?

A gorgeous rural romance for fans of Fiona McArthur, Rachael Johns and Fiona McCallum.

About the Author

Nicki Edwards is a city girl with a country heart. Growing up on a small family acreage, she spent her formative years riding horses and pretending the neighbour's farm was her own. After spending three years in a regional city in New South Wales, her love of small country towns was further developed. One day she plans to escape to the country with her husband Tim and live on land surrounded by horses, dogs, cows and sheep. Until then she lives vicariously through the lives of the characters in the rural romance novels she loves to read.

In 2006, when Nicki's youngest child started school, she returned to university, juggling full time study, part time work and raising four small children, to achieve her dream of becoming a nurse. Always a voracious reader, Nicki's other dream was to be an author.

Nicki writes medical rural romance for Momentum and when she isn't reading, writing or dreaming about rural life and medical emergencies, she can be found working as a Critical Care Nurse in a busy Intensive Care Unit, where many of her stories and characters are imagined.

Nicki and Tim reside in Geelong, Victoria with their four teenage/young adult children. Life is busy, fun and at times exhausting, but Nicki wouldn't change it for anything.

WRITE A REVIEW

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
The Peppercorn Project
 
5.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
5.0

One of my most favorite storys

By 

from Down Under Mate, Aussie Aussie Aussie!!!

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Engaging Story
  • Interesting Characters
  • Tear Jerker
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about The Peppercorn Project:

      I ABSOLTULY love this book, one I find myself constantly going back to and reading over and over again, I defiantly recommend this book to anymore who loves a great love story

      Displaying review 1

      Back to top

      ISBN: 9781760302306
      ISBN-10: 1760302309
      Audience: General
      Format: Paperback
      Language: English
      Number Of Pages: 376
      Published: 31st May 2016
      Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
      Country of Publication: AU
      Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.4  x 2.9
      Weight (kg): 0.48