Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Partisan : The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming - Patrick Worrall

The Partisan

The explosive debut thriller for fans of Robert Harris and Charles Cumming

By: Patrick Worrall

Paperback | 17 October 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$21.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
'A dazzlingly confident debut...marks the advent of a real talent' (Sunday Times). Compelling, intricate and epic in scope, The Partisan is a virtuoso WW2/Cold War thriller with a difference.

It is the summer of 1961 and the brutal Cold War between East and West is becoming ever more perilous.

Two young prodigies from either side of the Iron Curtain, Yulia and Michael, meet at a chess tournament in London. They don't know it, but they are about to compete in the deadliest game ever played.

Shadowing them is Greta, a ruthless resistance fighter who grew up the hard way in the forests of Lithuania, but who is now hunting down some of the most dangerous men in the world.

Men who are also on the radar of Vassily, perhaps the Soviet Union's greatest spymaster. A man of cunning and influence, Vassily was Yulia's minder during her visit to the West, but even he could not foresee the consequences of her meeting Michael.

When the world is accelerating towards an inevitable and catastrophic conflict, what can just four people do to prevent it?

Epic in scope, The Partisan is a thrill ride like no other, taking you from the hallowed halls of Cambridge to the grimy depths of the Moscow underworld, from 1960s London to the Eastern Front in the Second World War.

About the Author

Patrick Worrall was educated in Worcestershire and King's College, Cambridge. He has worked as a teacher in eastern Europe and Asia, a newspaper journalist, a court reporter at the Old Bailey and the head of Channel 4 News's FactCheck blog. The Partisan is his first novel.

More in Political & Legal Thrillers

Kennedy 35 : Box 88 - Charles Cumming

RRP $32.99

$31.35

Dark Angel : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Investigator : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford
State of the Union : Scot Harvath : Book 3 - Brad Thor

RRP $29.99

$25.95

13%
OFF
2054 : A Novel - Elliot Ackerman

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

All I Said Was True - Imran Mahmood

RRP $29.99

$27.90

The Greater Good : John Bailey - Tim Ayliffe

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Assassin : An action-packed espionage thriller - Tom Fletcher
The Midnight Conspiracy : Joe Mason - David Leadbeater

RRP $32.99

$30.25

BALI : Ashes to Ashes - Kerry B. Collison

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $24.95

$22.50

10%
OFF
A Grave for a Thief : A Company of Rogues - Douglas Skelton
The Crash - Robert Peston

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

A Different War : The Mitchell Gant Thrillers - Craig Thomas

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $25.99

$23.50

10%
OFF