Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Mummy Bloggers - Holly Wainwright

The Mummy Bloggers

By: Holly Wainwright

Paperback | 23 August 2017

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Sometimes life behind the screen is not as rosy as it seems... For fans of Zoe Foster-Blake and Liane Moriarty, The Mummy Bloggers is the feisty, fast-paced and funny debut novel from Mamamia's entertainment editor Holly Wainwright.

'The freshest, funniest new voice in fiction since Liane Moriarty.' Mia Freedman

Meet three Mummy Bloggers - each of them followed, idolised, imitated, taunted and trolled online.

Elle Campbell is a glossy, lycra-clad mum with washboard abs, a ten-year plan and a secret past. Abi Black has quit sugar, moved to the country and is homeschooling her kids. Leisel Adams slogs away at her office job each day before rushing home, steeped in guilt, to spend precious moments with her kids before bedtime. All three share a label that they simultaneously relish and loathe-mummy blogger. And the connections don't stop there . . .

When all three women are nominated for a prestigious blogging award with a hefty cash prize, the scene is set for a brutal and often hilarious battle for hearts, minds-and clicks. As the awards night gets closer, their lies get bigger, their stunts get crazier - and some mistakes from the past become harder and harder to hide.

The Mummy Bloggers is a sharp and funny look at power of social media and the women behind the likes, shares and filters.

About the Author

Holly Wainwright is a former-Mancunian Sydneysider who came to Australia as a footloose traveller more than 20 years ago. Since then, Holly has had a long career as a journalist and editor, originally in travel and celebrity magazines and now online. She's been working in digital media for three years, most recently as Head of Entertainment at Mamamia. She also hosts a parenting podcast, has two small children, lives by the ocean and wishes there were four more hours in every day.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF

This product is categorised by