Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Missing Piece : A Woman's Guide to Understanding, Diagnosing and Living with ADHD for readers of Gwendoline Smith and Chanelle Moriah - Julie Legg

The Missing Piece

A Woman's Guide to Understanding, Diagnosing and Living with ADHD for readers of Gwendoline Smith and Chanelle Moriah

By: Julie Legg

Paperback | 31 January 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$31.75

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.94 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Everything you need to know about recognising and diagnosing ADHD in women, and how to live a full and fulfilling life after

When Julie Legg was diagnosed with ADHD at age 52, suddenly her life made sense. Bringing together her own experience along with research studies and personal stories from other Kiwi women with ADHD, this book is a go-to reference no matter where you are in your journey.

It covers the different presentations of ADHD, understanding how the brain works, why girls are underdiagnosed, traits and triggers, the value of an assessment, choosing (or not) medication, freeing yourself from shame, and tips for living and thriving with ADHD.

Dispelling myths and opening a lid on the real experiences of the one-in-twenty women who have found their own missing piece, The Missing Piece is an informative and empowering guide to knowing and loving yourself.

About the Author

Born in Hunterville, Julie grew up in rural communities including several years on Kawau Island. Her diverse and happy career in the gig economy has encompassed being a professional actor, voice artist, business owner, marketer, blogger, writer and photographer. Until her ADHD diagnosis at 52, she struggled as to why she felt so 'different' to her contemporaries. Proud mother of three young men she now lives a simple rural life with her husband as a musician and writer. She has found her happy space homesteading and in her gumboots, in the garden, with her quirky chickens.

More in Coping with / Advice about Physical Impairments / Disability

Standing Down Falling Up : Asperger's Syndrome from the Inside Out - Nita Jackson
Hearing Loss For Dummies : For Dummies - Frank Lin

RRP $41.95

$35.95

14%
OFF
The Adult Side of Dyslexia - Kelli Sandman-Hurley

RRP $40.99

$32.90

20%
OFF