Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Fall - Gilly Macmillan

The Fall

By: Gilly Macmillan

Paperback | 8 August 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.56 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Gilly Macmillan's latest thriller is a gripping locked-room mystery set around close-knit, remote community of people with secretes to hide. For fans of Lucy Foley and Claire Douglas.

Be careful what you wish for...

Nicole and Tom's lives are changed overnight by a ten-million-pound lottery win.

Before they know it they've moved into a state-of-the-art Glass Barn conversion in the stunning grounds of Lancaut Manor in Gloucestershire.

But their dream quickly turns into a nightmare when Tom is found dead in the swimming pool, with a nasty wound on the back of his head.

Someone close to home must be responsible. But other than the young couple who live in the Manor, and their housekeeper in the Coach House next door, there's no one around for miles.

Who among them is capable of murder?

_____________________________

Praise for Gilly Macmillan-

'Gilly Macmillan writes with verve and emotional acuity' New York Times

'Fast paced and incredibly compelling' Shari Lapena

'White-knuckled suspense' Tess Gerritsen

About the Author

Gilly Macmillan is the New York Times bestselling and Edgar-nominated author of What She Knew, The Perfect Girl and Odd Child Out. She grew up in Swindon and studied at Bristol University and The Courtauld Institute of Art in London. She has worked at The Burlington Magazine and the Hayward Gallery and has been a lecturer in photography. She now writes full-time and lives in Bristol with her family.

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Eruption : The Blockbuster Thriller of 2024 - Michael Crichton
Westport - James Comey

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Cuckoo : Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck - Camilla Lackberg
The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$19.75

40%
OFF
In a Place of Darkness - Stuart MacBride

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

House of Light and Ether : Gilded City - Leia Stone

RRP $19.99

$18.95

It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
Killing Floor : Jack Reacher: Book 1 - Lee Child

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Fool's Gold : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
Red Dirt Country : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald
When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$17.95

46%
OFF
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Hairpin Bridge - Taylor Adams

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $31.99

$21.95

31%
OFF