Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Drone : The Gonzales & Vaslik Investigations - Adrian Magson

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.75

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Previously published as The Bid

The prisoner who wakes up in a box miles from anywhere.

The jailer who doesn't question his job.

The shipment of drones stolen from a cargo hub.

The terrorists planning a devastating attack on US soil.

When drone expert James Chadwick disappears without a trace, Cruxys Solutions investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik are assigned to track his last movements.

With few clues to go on, the hunt moves from London to New York, gathering speed as they close in on a horrifying plan to kill the US president and inflict total damage on an Air Force base.

The countdown to a new era of destruction has begun. Gonzalez and Vaslik are the only ones who can stop it.

Gritty, exciting and full of suspense, The Drone is a terrific thriller perfect for fans of Daniel Silva, Alex Berenson and Harlan Coben.
Industry Reviews
'With some intriguing characters (especially private-security experts Gonzales and Vaslik - a nice mix of superheroes and regular folks); some snappy writing; and a timely story, the novel should find a large and enthusiastic audience among fans of Daniel Silva and Alex Berenson' - Booklist

'Much of the pleasure in reading this tangled yarn from the prolific Magson comes from putting the pieces together along with his pair of sleuths ... they have nice chemistry and banter with aplomb' - Kirkus Reviews

More in Espionage & Spy Thrillers

Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Dark Arena : A Frenchman Thriller - Jack Beaumont

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Kennedy 35 : Box 88 - Charles Cumming

RRP $32.99

$31.35

Dark Angel : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Investigator : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford
The Dying Diplomats' Club : A Nick & La Contessa Mystery: Book 1 - Matthew Benns
Deadly Class Volume 6 : This Is Not The End - Rick Remender

FREE SHIPPING

All I Said Was True - Imran Mahmood

RRP $29.99

$27.90

State of the Union : Scot Harvath : Book 3 - Brad Thor

RRP $29.99

$25.95

13%
OFF
The Best of Our Spies : Spy Masters - Alex Gerlis

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Heartbreaker - Nick Louth

Paperback

RRP $20.99

$19.95

Spies and Sparrows : ASIO and the Cold War - Phillip Deery
A Different War : The Mitchell Gant Thrillers - Craig Thomas

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $25.99

$23.50

10%
OFF
A Grave for a Thief : A Company of Rogues - Douglas Skelton
Private Beijing : Private 17 - James Patterson

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Drone : The Gonzales & Vaslik Investigations - Adrian Magson

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $22.99

$20.75

10%
OFF
The Assassin : An action-packed espionage thriller - Tom Fletcher
The Midnight Conspiracy : Joe Mason - David Leadbeater

RRP $32.99

$30.25