Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Dissonance - Shaun Hamill

The Dissonance

By: Shaun Hamill

Paperback | 23 October 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Four teenagers are thrust into a life of magic, secrecy and sacrifice in this captivating dark fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephen King's The Dark Tower and The Shadow Glass by Josh Winning.

It starts as an end-of-junior-school sleepover, but when Athena, Hal, Peter and Erin stumble across a missing boy, deep in the forests surrounding sleepy Clegg, Texas, they discover a world of sorcery and untold power. So begins a new life with the Dissonance, under the tutelage of Professor Elijah Marsh. Twenty years later, separated and broken by their experiences, the friends are pulled back to Clegg for the anniversary memorial service at the town's high school. Each carrying their own trauma, they come together once more to confront the legacy of their actions, and the monsters they failed to bury. Hurled onto a collision course with the apocalyptic events of their past, Owen, a young man trapped in service to a murderous entity, and several lifetimes of mistakes, three unsuccessful adults and one frightened teen are all that stand between reality and oblivion.

More in Fantasy Fiction

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
Throne of Glass : Throne of Glass - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $22.99

$21.75

The Rising : The Branded Season: Book 2 - Jo Riccioni

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$20.90

The Witchfinder's Mark : A Samuel Hawke Story - Paul M Clark

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$19.95

33%
OFF
Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 12 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $84.99

$56.25

34%
OFF
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 : Light Novel - Chugong

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $27.99

$22.75

19%
OFF
The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Dragon Rider - Taran Matharu

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

House of Flame and Shadow : Crescent City: Book 3 - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $45.00

$37.95

16%
OFF
House of Flame and Shadow : Crescent City: Book 3 - Sarah J. Maas
The Hidden Queen : The Nightfall Saga - Peter V. Brett

RRP $35.99

$32.50

10%
OFF
The Gathering - C. J. Tudor

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

This product is categorised by