The Devouring Gray : The Devouring Gray - Christine Lynn Herman

The Devouring Gray

By: Christine Lynn Herman

Paperback | 1 May 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Aims to ship in 15 to 18 business days

After the death of her sister, seventeen-year-old Violet Saunders finds herself dragged to Four Paths, New York. Violet may be a newcomer, but she soon learns her mother isn’t: They belong to one of the revered founding families of the town, where stone bells hang above every doorway and danger lurks in the depths of the woods.

Justin Hawthorne’s bloodline has protected Four Paths for generations from the Gray — a lifeless dimension that imprisons a brutal monster. After Justin fails to inherit his family’s powers, his mother is determined to keep this humiliation a secret. But Justin can’t let go of the future he was promised and the town he swore to protect.

Ever since Harper Carlisle lost her hand to an accident that left her stranded in the Gray for days, she has vowed revenge on the person who abandoned her: Justin Hawthorne. There are ripples of dissent in Four Paths, and Harper seizes an opportunity to take down the Hawthornes and change her destiny — to what extent, even she doesn’t yet know.

The Gray is growing stronger every day, and its victims are piling up. When Violet accidentally unleashes the monster, all three must band together with the other Founders to unearth the dark truths behind their families’ abilities...before the Gray devours them all.

About the Author

Born in New York City but raised in Japan and Hong Kong, Christine Lynn Herman subscribes to the firm philosophy that home is where her books are. She returned to the United States for college, where she traded a subtropical climate for harsh, snowy winters and a degree at the University of Rochester. She resides in Brooklyn, where she works in publishing by day and writes novels by night.
Industry Reviews
'Fans of The Raven Boys and Stranger Things rejoice: This is your new obsession.'
Claire Legrand, New York Times best-selling author of Furyborn

More in Fantasy Fiction for Children & Teenagers

A Mind Full of Murder : Skulduggery Pleasant : Book 16 - Derek Landy
Billy And The Epic Escape - Jamie Oliver

RRP $14.99

$9.50

37%
OFF
Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Hello Twigs, Puddle Party : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald

RRP $10.99

$10.50

Hello Twigs, Look Who's Grumpy : Hello Twigs - Andrew McDonald
The Daredevil Princess and the Fire Dragon (Book 3) - Belinda Murrell
The Eternal Ones : The Gilded Ones #3 - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Sound the Gong - Joan He

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Percy Jackson and the Olympians : Wrath of the Triple Goddess - Rick Riordan
The Deadlands : Survival - Skye Melki-Wegner

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Supernatural : An Official Spooky Picture Book - Micol Ostow
Deep Is the Fen - Lili Wilkinson

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Ambush at Sorato : The Royal Ranger: Book 7 - John Flanagan

SIGNED COPY

Hide and Seek : Wolf Girl 11 - Anh Do

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Marnie Midnight and the Moon Mystery : Marnie Midnight - Laura Ellen Anderson
Fledgling: Starminster : Starminster - Megan Hopkins

RRP $17.99

$16.75