+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$6.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Devouring Gray - Christine Lynn Herman

Paperback Published: 1st May 2019
ISBN: 9781789090253
Number Of Pages: 400
For Ages: 12+ years old

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$16.80
16%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

After the death of her sister, seventeen-year-old Violet Saunders finds herself dragged to Four Paths, New York. Violet may be a newcomer, but she soon learns her mother isn’t: They belong to one of the revered founding families of the town, where stone bells hang above every doorway and danger lurks in the depths of the woods.

Justin Hawthorne’s bloodline has protected Four Paths for generations from the Gray — a lifeless dimension that imprisons a brutal monster. After Justin fails to inherit his family’s powers, his mother is determined to keep this humiliation a secret. But Justin can’t let go of the future he was promised and the town he swore to protect.

Ever since Harper Carlisle lost her hand to an accident that left her stranded in the Gray for days, she has vowed revenge on the person who abandoned her: Justin Hawthorne. There are ripples of dissent in Four Paths, and Harper seizes an opportunity to take down the Hawthornes and change her destiny — to what extent, even she doesn’t yet know.

The Gray is growing stronger every day, and its victims are piling up. When Violet accidentally unleashes the monster, all three must band together with the other Founders to unearth the dark truths behind their families’ abilities...before the Gray devours them all.

About the Author

Born in New York City but raised in Japan and Hong Kong, Christine Lynn Herman subscribes to the firm philosophy that home is where her books are. She returned to the United States for college, where she traded a subtropical climate for harsh, snowy winters and a degree at the University of Rochester. She resides in Brooklyn, where she works in publishing by day and writes novels by night.

Industry Reviews

'Fans of The Raven Boys and Stranger Things rejoice: This is your new obsession.'
Claire Legrand, New York Times best-selling author of Furyborn

ISBN: 9781789090253
ISBN-10: 1789090253
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 1st May 2019
Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 3.2
Weight (kg): 0.46

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book