Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Deadlands : Hunted - Skye Melki-Wegner

The Deadlands

Hunted

By: Skye Melki-Wegner

Paperback | 4 April 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Dinosaurs fight for survival in book one of this action-packed new middle-grade series. Jurassic Park – from the dinosaurs' point of view!

The last surviving dinosaur kingdoms are waging war.

Eleri is an oryctodromeus, a small dinosaur raised in an underground warren. He dreams of becoming his herd’s storyteller but when he saves an enemy soldier from a pterosaur attack, he is exiled to the Deadlands. To survive this scorched desert full of carnivores, he joins a herd of other young exiles, including a peppy stegosaur, a stoic sauropod, an irritable triceratops … and a mysterious spy. Can five young misfits save their warring kingdoms?

Perfect for fans of Jurassic Park, Skandar and the Unicorn Thief and Dragon Mountain.


About the Author

Skye Melki-Wegner is an Arts/Law graduate from Melbourne. A lifelong fan of adventure stories, she has been writing since she was old enough to hold a pen.

Over the years, Skye has worked in a wide variety of jobs — from selling popcorn at a cinema to analysing data for a government department. Her favourite job was based in a museum with a dinosaur display, which helped to spark the idea of The Deadlands.

In her spare time, Skye devours a ridiculous amount of chocolate and fantasy literature. Skye’s YA novels include the Chasing the Valley trilogy, Agent Nomad and The Hush. The Deadlands trilogy is her middle grade debut.

More in Science Fiction for Children & Teenagers

The Library of Broken Worlds - Alaya Dawn Johnson

RRP $29.99

$27.90

The Road to Winter : Wilder Trilogy Book 1 - Mark Smith
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane - Bagram Ibatoulline
The Toll : Arc of a Scythe: Book 3 - Neal Shusterman

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Glow - Ross Morgan

Hardcover

RRP $27.99

$26.75

Aurora Rising : The Aurora Cycle: Book 1 - Amie Kaufman

RRP $24.99

$21.35

15%
OFF
The Power of Six : Lorien Legacies Series : Book 2 - Pittacus Lore
Tumbleglass - Kate Constable

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Wild Robot - Peter Brown

$16.99

The Twice Lost : Lost Voices - Sarah Porter

RRP $29.99

$12.25

59%
OFF
The Originals : Three girls. One life. - Cat Patrick

RRP $23.99

$8.90

63%
OFF
Space Demons : Space Demons - Gillian Rubinstein

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $24.95

$19.95

20%
OFF
Shatter Me : Shatter Me : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Funny Kid Prank Aliens : Funny Kids: Book 9 - Matt Stanton
The Space Between Here & Now - Sarah Suk

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Crash! #1 : The Kid From Planet Z Series - Nancy Krulik

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $35.00

$17.50

50%
OFF
The Tale of a No-Name Squirrel - Radhika R. Dhariwal

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $15.99

$14.95

When Water Lost Her Way - Meg Humphrys

RRP $20.00

$18.50