Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Deadlands : Hunted - Skye Melki-Wegner

The Deadlands

Hunted

By: Skye Melki-Wegner

Paperback | 4 April 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $16.99

$15.80

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

Dinosaurs fight for survival in book one of this action-packed new middle-grade series. Jurassic Park – from the dinosaurs' point of view!

The last surviving dinosaur kingdoms are waging war.

Eleri is an oryctodromeus, a small dinosaur raised in an underground warren. He dreams of becoming his herd’s storyteller but when he saves an enemy soldier from a pterosaur attack, he is exiled to the Deadlands. To survive this scorched desert full of carnivores, he joins a herd of other young exiles, including a peppy stegosaur, a stoic sauropod, an irritable triceratops … and a mysterious spy. Can five young misfits save their warring kingdoms?

Perfect for fans of Jurassic Park, Skandar and the Unicorn Thief and Dragon Mountain.


About the Author

Skye Melki-Wegner is an Arts/Law graduate from Melbourne. A lifelong fan of adventure stories, she has been writing since she was old enough to hold a pen.

Over the years, Skye has worked in a wide variety of jobs — from selling popcorn at a cinema to analysing data for a government department. Her favourite job was based in a museum with a dinosaur display, which helped to spark the idea of The Deadlands.

In her spare time, Skye devours a ridiculous amount of chocolate and fantasy literature. Skye’s YA novels include the Chasing the Valley trilogy, Agent Nomad and The Hush. The Deadlands trilogy is her middle grade debut.

More in Science Fiction for Children & Teenagers

The Toll : Arc of a Scythe: Book 3 - Neal Shusterman

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Scorch Trials (The Maze Runner #2 : Classic Edition) - James Dashner
The Maze Runner (Classic Edition) : Maze Runner - James Dashner
The Kill Order (The Maze Runner : Classic Edition) - James Dashner
Stellarlune : Keeper of the Lost Cities: Book 9 - Shannon Messenger
The Deadlands : Hunted - Skye Melki-Wegner

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Shatter Me : Shatter Me : Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Death Cure (The Maze Runner #3 : Classic Edition) - James Dashner
Obsidian : Lux Novel - Jennifer L. Armentrout

$50.34

The Road to Winter : Wilder Trilogy Book 1 - Mark Smith
Warriors #1 : Into the Wild - Erin Hunter

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane - Bagram Ibatoulline
The Mark of Athena : Heroes of Olympus Series : Book 3 - Rick Riordan
The Mud Puddlers - Pamela Rushby

$17.99

Feed - M. T. Anderson

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Space Demons : Space Demons - Gillian Rubinstein

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $24.95

$22.50

10%
OFF
Glow - Ross Morgan

Hardcover

RRP $27.99

$25.95

Thunderhead : Arc of a Scythe: Book 2 - Neal Shusterman

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Space Between Here & Now - Sarah Suk

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Poppy's Family Patterns - Lauren Semmer
Fenris & Mott - Greg van Eekhout

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.75

Max - Bob Graham

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80