Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Chasm - Bronwyn Hall

The Chasm

By: Bronwyn Hall

Paperback | 2 August 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.56 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Atmospheric, thrilling and twisty - a white-knuckled mystery set among Victoria's most rugged mountains from an exciting new voice in Australian noir.

Perfect for fans of Wake and Exiles.

Every town needs somewhere to hide their secrets.

Andy King knew she should never return to Stonefield. Ten years ago, her boyfriend Will Hoffman disappeared without a trace and most people in the town thought she was to blame. But a decade is a long time to be homesick, and she isn't technically going back there. Only to Taplin, a small town in the neighbouring valley, far enough away from Stonefield she can stay under the radar, but close enough to the mountains that she can feel their pulse and breathe their special brand of oxygen. And it's only for four weeks, after all.

But Andy didn't bargain on running into those who are still looking for Will, the ones who have the most to lose if he is ever found. Andy will go to her grave before she reveals what had happened back then, but when she realises that those same people have other secrets hidden in the mountains, it's clear she's once again in their way. And this time sending her to her grave is exactly their intention.

About the Author

Bronwyn Hall never intended on being a writer. Her career has been spent working in health and community services, spanning aged care, disability and mental health. She has a bachelor's degree in English Literature (and Psychology-for the day job) and she comes from a family of passionate readers. Born and bred in Australia, Bronwyn has a love for new cultures and environments, having lived for several years in both Papua New Guinea and Brazil. She is deeply intrigued by the extraordinary breadth of qualities that make up the complex creatures called humans - not least, their quiet conquering of adversity.

Bronwyn lives and writes on Wurundjeri land in Melbourne, Australia.
Industry Reviews
'An explosive debut! Gone to Ground is a heart-stopping, action-packed story from start to finish ... Full of tension, suspense, and a touch of romance, this edge-of-your-seat read is just begging for a big screen adaptation.' - Better Reading

'Unexpected and totally thrilling - this debut novel by Aussie author Bronwyn Hall was brilliant! Fast paced action, packed full of a thrilling adventure with a steaming romance that is not to be missed. I loved it!' - Great Reads and Tea Leaves

'A stunning debut from author Bronwyn Hall. This fast-paced, tension-fuelled ride into the darkest recesses of the Congo will keep you firmly on the edge of your seat even as you laugh and cry and fall in love with the characters. Take a breath and strap in, because you won't put this down until the final page.' - SARAH BARRIE, Australian author of UNFORGIVEN

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Eruption : The Blockbuster Thriller of 2024 - Michael Crichton
Westport - James Comey

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Cuckoo : Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck - Camilla Lackberg
The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$19.75

40%
OFF
In a Place of Darkness - Stuart MacBride

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

House of Light and Ether : Gilded City - Leia Stone

RRP $19.99

$18.95

It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
Killing Floor : Jack Reacher: Book 1 - Lee Child

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Fool's Gold : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
Red Dirt Country : Detective Dave Burrows Series - Fleur McDonald
When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$17.95

46%
OFF
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Hairpin Bridge - Taylor Adams

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $31.99

$21.95

31%
OFF