+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Caged Queen : Iskari : Book 2 - Kristen Ciccarelli

The Caged Queen

Iskari : Book 2

Paperback Published: 25th September 2018
ISBN: 9781473218161
Number Of Pages: 304

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$16.80
16%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Other Available Editions (Hide)

Lavish, romantic and magical, The Caged Queen is a new story in the world of The Last Namsara - one that fans of the first book will flock to

What would you sacrifice for love? Death-defying, world-altering love?


Roa and her sister Essie were born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. It was a magic they cherished - until the terrible day Essie died and her soul was trapped in this world.

Dax, the heir to the throne of Firgaard, was responsible. Roa swore she would never forgive him - yet when he came begging for her help to dethrone his cruel father, Roa made him a deal. She'd give him the army he needed if he made her queen.

Now she is royalty, but an outlander; far from home and married to her enemy. And even after everything she has sacrificed, Dax's promises go unfulfilled. Roa's people still suffer.

Then a chance to right every wrong arises - an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa can reclaim her sister for good.

All she has to do is kill the king. . .

The Caged Queen takes readers back to the lush, immersive world of The Last Namsara with a stunning story about the unbreakable bond between two sisters and the sacrifices we make for love.

About the Author

Kristen Ciccarelli hails from Ontario's Niagara Peninsula where she grew up on her grandfather's grape farm. She's made her living as a baker, a bookseller, and a potter, but now writes YA fantasy books about bloodthirsty dragons, girls wielding really cool weapons, and the transformative power of stories.

An accomplished fantasy novel . . . raised above the commonplace by one marvellous central premise - the idea that dragons are the custodians of the old tale, and that their fire is actually generated by the telling of stories - a premise that reads as an extended metaphor about imagination, stories and their power to change the world. It's the first of a series. I'll definitely be looking out for the next one. The Last Namsara review * Joanne Harris, author of Chocolat and The Gospel of Loki *
The most simple thing I can say is this is the best book I have ever read and Kristen Ciccarelli is now my favorite author. Her story and her words have so much beauty, and love, and passion, and adventure. By the end I gasped every 5-10 pages and got goosebumps every 10-20 pages. There are not many books I would say this for, but pre-order this now because your soul has been waiting for a story this beautiful. The Last Namsara review * Tomi Adeyemi, author of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE *
It's always refreshing to see a non-traditional fantasy setting. Add a kickass princess with something to prove, a dash of Arabian Nights story magic, plus dragons? Yes please! The Last Namsara review * Elspeth Cooper, author of SONGS OF THE EARTH *
The Last Namsara is easily one of my favourite fantasy books of this year . . . It's fast-paced, action packed, filled with a diverse cast, dangerous legends and of course dragons! There's political intrigue, a hidden rebellion and a consuming romance that will keep readers on the edge of their seat and reading long into the night. Fans of An Ember in the Ashes, Seven Realms and the Shattered Realms series with devour this. * YAbookscentral.com *
An intriguing tale of love, faith, dragons and the power words have. The Last Namsara review * Fantasy Book Review *

ISBN: 9781473218161
ISBN-10: 1473218160
Series: Iskari
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 25th September 2018
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 21.7 x 13.6  x 3.0
Weight (kg): 0.41
Edition Number: 1