Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Storm Seal : A seaside story of family and hope - Eva Feiler

Storm Seal

A seaside story of family and hope

At a Glance

Published: 4th July 2024

Digital Audiobook


$32.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $8.25 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

Find your voice in the waves in a heartfelt and hopeful story of family, friendship, and learning to accept change from the critically-acclaimed partnership, Sarah Ann Juckes and Sharon King-Chai, selected for Waterstones Children's Book of the Month with The Night Animals.

Martha was raised on her nana's stories. Even if no one else believes them, Martha knows that they're magic. Now those stories are helping Martha hold things together when everything around her is falling apart - out-of-towners moving into her family's old house, her nana's mysterious illness, and the tourists flooding the town who don't seem to care about the sea or the animals it's home to.

But Martha has found one creature who understands - a black seal pup that seems to appear whenever Martha needs it most. Could she be the key to fixing everything that's wrong, or will Martha need to fight her way through the storm herself?

Illustrated by the award-winning Sharon King-Chai, Sarah Ann Juckes' emotional novel follows a young girl trying to protect her family and her community, who must learn that not all changes are bad. For fans of The Last Bear and Julia and the Shark.

Praise for Sarah Ann Juckes

'Will break your heart and mend it together again' - Piers Torday on The Hunt for the Nightingale

'Full of hope, beauty & ultimately a healing song to nature' - Hannah Gold on The Hunt for the Nightingale

'An incredibly moving story of feeling lost and finding your way again' - Lisa Thompson on The Hunt for the Nightingale

'An iridescent story that shines with hope and love' - Katya Balen on The Night Animals

'A beautiful story about ghosts, friendship, and the courage it takes to ask for help' - Emma Carroll on The Night Animals

on

More in Nature & Animal Stories for Children & Teenagers

The Great Zoodini - Tara Sands

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Picture Purrfect : Picture Purrfect - Robb Moreira

DIGITAL AUDIO

$13.99

Simone - Minnie Phan

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$11.99

Wild Wave (The Wild Series) - Pierce Cravens

DIGITAL AUDIO

$30.99

All the Best Dogs - Emily Jenkins

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$22.99

Alfie : The Turtle That Disappeared - Channie Waites

DIGITAL AUDIO

$11.99

Oh My Dog! - Jocelyn Duford

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99