+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Stallo - Stefan Spjut

Paperback Published: 22nd June 2016
ISBN: 9780571296804
Number Of Pages: 608

Share This Book:
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 47 Qantas Points
on this Book

A terrifying supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage, and Salem's Lot.

In the Summer of 1978, a young boy disappears without trace from a cabin in the Dalecarlian woods of Sweden. His mother claims he was abducted by a giant. The previous year, in the Sarek National Park, Laponia, a wildlife photographer takes a strange picture from his small airplane, of a bear running over the marshes. On its back sits a creature. It looks like a small monkey, but the photographer claims he has taken his first picture of a troll.

Twenty-five years later, and back in Laponia, Susso runs a web page dedicated to searching for creatures whose existence have not yet been proven: the Yeti, the Loch Ness Monster, Big Foot. But Susso's true obsession is Trolls. When an old woman claims that a small furry animal has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours, Susso picks up her camera and leaves for what will become a terrifying adventure into the unknown.

Because what if there really are trolls out there, and they're taking our children?

About the Author

Stefan Spjut (b. 1973) has worked as a literary critic and culture editor. His debut novel Fiskarens garn (Fisherman's Yarn) was published in 2008. He lives in Stockholm and has two children, a girl and a boy. He holds a black belt in taekwondo and considers himself a reprobate MMA-junkie.

ISBN: 9780571296804
ISBN-10: 0571296807
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 608
Published: 22nd June 2016
Publisher: Faber and Faber
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 3.8
Weight (kg): 0.46

Earn 47 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by