Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Snowglobe - Soyoung Park

Snowglobe

By: Soyoung Park, Joungmin Lee Comfort (Translator)

Paperback | 5 March 2024 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A groundbreaking Korean YA thriller, for fans of Squid Game, Black Mirror and The Hunger Games.

Discover the groundbreaking Korean YA thriller, for fans of Squid Game, Black Mirror and The Hunger Games!

WHEN YOU'RE INSIDE, THE WHOLE WORLD IS WATCHING . . .


Raised in a climate-ravaged, frozen world, every day is a struggle for survival for Chobahm. Her only solace comes in the form of twenty-four-hour reality television shows, streamed directly from Snowglobe - the climate-controlled domed city at the heart of her world, and the only warm place left on the planet.

The citizens of Snowglobe have everything- fame, fortune and, above all, safety from the frigid wasteland outside their walls. In exchange, their lives are broadcast to the less fortunate of their world, who watch eagerly, hoping for the chance to one day become an actor themselves and join their ranks.

Chobahm is one of the dreamers. But her life changes in an instant when she is visited by two strangers from Snowglobe, who deliver earth-shattering news- Goh Haeri, Snowglobe's biggest star has died - and because of Chobahm's striking resemblance to her, she's been chosen to take her place.

Given the chance of a lifetime, Chobahm agrees to enter Snowglobe and take on Haeri's identity. Within the domed city's walls, she will finally have the existence she's always dreamed of - but if life in Snowglobe is so great, why did Haeri seem so desperate to escape it? And when everyone around you is a performer, how can you ever know what is reality, and what is created for the audience . . . ?

Published in English for the first time from its original Korean, the critically-acclaimed Snowglobe is a page-turning thriller with twists around every corner.

About the Author

Soyoung Park majored in information and communication at university and has worked as a reporter. The original publication of Snowglobe received the prestigious Changbi Young Adult Award and the Original Story Award in South Korea.

Joungmin Lee Comfort is a Korean-English translator based in the United States. Her translations have appeared in academic journals and Clarkesworld Magazine. Her recent publication of Kim Bo-young's On the Origin of Species and Other Stories (co-translated with Sora Kim-Russell) was longlisted for the National Book Award for translated literature.

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Dark Moon: The Blood Altar, Vol. 3 : DARK MOON THE BLOOD ALTAR GN - HYBE
Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Past Present Future : Today Tonight Tomorrow - Rachel Lynn Solomon
The Grandest Game - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Spy x Family, Vol. 12 : Spy x Family - Tatsuya Endo
Skyshade (The Lightlark Saga Book 3) : The Lightlark Saga - Alex Aster
Eleanor Jones Can't Keep a Secret - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Ascendance of a Bookworm : Part 5 Volume 4 - Miya Kazuki
The Assassin's Blade : Throne of Glass Novellas - Sarah J. Maas
House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi

EOFY Sale

RRP $19.99

$13.75

31%
OFF
The Eternal Ones : The Gilded Ones #3 - Namina Forna

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Delicious in Dungeon, Volume 14 : DELICIOUS IN DUNGEON GN - Ryoko Kui