Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Silent Bones : An addictive and gripping crime thriller - Rachel Lynch

Silent Bones

An addictive and gripping crime thriller

By: Rachel Lynch

Paperback | 27 July 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Thirlmere hides a deadly secret...

Drought hits the Lake District, uncovering a skeleton at the bottom of Thirlmere reservoir. The case quickly becomes personal for DI Kelly Porter when she discovers it's the remains of an old classmate, missing for over twenty years.

Then a day later, another body is found in a caravan park, its head broken and bloody.

Kelly suspects these two crimes are linked. But if she's right, that means there's a ruthless killer somewhere in her community - someone who will do anything to keep the truth buried...

A brilliantly clever, 'finish-in-one-night' murder mystery starring the hugely popular DI Kelly Porter, set in the stunning mountains and valleys of the Lake District. A must-read from million copy bestseller Rachel Lynch, for fans of L. J. Ross, Carol Wyer and Angela Marsons.

About the Author

Rachel Lynch grew up in Cumbria but London pulled her away to teach history and marry an army officer. A change of career after children led to personal training and sports therapy, but writing was always the overwhelming force driving the future. The human capacity for compassion as well as its descent into the brutal and murky world of crime are fundamental to her work.
Industry Reviews
'I absolutely loved every minute of this. It's a favourite series of mine and as soon as I received this it jumped straight to the top of my tbr pile. A rollercoaster ride... I'd give it 10 stars if I could.' - Reader review

'Utterly amazing, brilliant addition to an excellent series.' - Reader review

'This series has yet to have a book that I did not like. I could not believe the thrills from this book... one after the other!' - Reader review

'Read it, you won't be disappointed. I LOVE these books. I found Rachel Lynch a few years back and she's now one of my favourite authors.' - Reader review

'Excellent story. Lots of action and twists and turns. Well worth reading.' - Reader review

'I love this series! I think I've read all the books in it by now so am fully invested in the lives of the team. The characters are believable and likeable. My only problem with the book? I've finished it and have to wait for the next instalment!' - Reader review

'This is the eleventh in Rachel Lynch's excellent series and a brilliant addition. A first-class read.' - Reader review

'I love this series, it's so well written. The descriptions of the Lake District are to die for (maybe not literally!).' - Reader review

'Another cracking book from Rachel. Thrills from beginning to end.' - Reader review

'Love this series of books, this latest addition did not disappoint. Had me gripped throughout!' - Reader review

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death in the Air - Ram Murali

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
The Kellerby Code : 'Magnificent' Richard Osman - Jonny Sweet
The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
The Vanishing Point - Andrea Hotere

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Alex Cross Must Die : (Alex Cross 31) - James Patterson

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Resurrection Walk : The New Lincoln Lawyer Thriller - Michael Connelly
The Secret : Jack Reacher, Book 28 - Lee Child

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death Comes to Marlow : Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood