+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Sherlock Holmes : A Double Barreled Detective Story - Mark Twain

Sherlock Holmes

A Double Barreled Detective Story

Paperback Published: 28th April 2011
ISBN: 9781617203459
Number Of Pages: 46

Share This Book:
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Earn 33 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Hardcover View Product Published: 3rd April 2018
    Ships in 10 to 15 business days
    $24.00

A Double Barreled Detective Story by Mark Twain features Sherlock Holmes in the American west. Twain uses Sherlock Holmes to brilliantly parody the entire mystery genre. Holmes slavishly employs the scientific method to a ridiculous degree and to a widely incorrect conclusion while attempting to solve a crime. Holmes nephew, Fetlock Jones, provides us with Twain's opinion of Holmes: "Anybody that knows him the way I do knows he can't detect a crime except where he plans it all out beforehand and arranges the clues and hires some fellow to commit it according to instructions." Fans of both Sherlock Holmes and Mark Twain will be delighted by this wonderful book.

ISBN: 9781617203459
ISBN-10: 1617203459
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 46
Published: 28th April 2011
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.91 x 15.19  x 0.28
Weight (kg): 0.08

Earn 33 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by