+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Rising Empire : Part 2: The Chonicles of Celadmore - C S Woolley

Rising Empire

Part 2: The Chonicles of Celadmore

Paperback Published: 1st January 2016
ISBN: 9781496062536
Number Of Pages: 400

Share This Book:


Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 75 Qantas Points
on this Book

A blood moon rises and madness is unleashed The nine kingdoms of Celadmore are at war. The people suffer under tyrants that strive to gain land and power in the struggle for superiority. Kasnata, Queen of the Order and Queen of Nosfa leads her armies against the people of Delma. A war she did not want to fight, but her husband, the King of Nosfa, Mercia Nosfa VI has forced her hand. Leinad, the heir to the throne of Nosfa and son of Kasnata, is held hostage in the city of Grashindorph where revolution is beginning. Hermia, mother of Mercia and former Queen of Nosfa leads the revolution against her son, a revolution to end the wars and tyranny that their people suffer under. Kasna and Kia are safe from their father in the Oasis of Tulna, but Duke Kelmar DeLacey, Regent of Delma, still hunts for them. Kasnata's empire is growing and her legacy is being forged through war, not diplomacy, a mantle her people will carry down the ages. But there is more at work than any mortal knows, their lives, though fleeting, will form the realm and the consequences of their actions will be felt for centuries to come. "The people of Grashindorph screamed and wept. The soldiers that remained to guard the city had been turned against the people. Innocent people were dragged from the homes in the middle of the day as well as the night. Those that were taken without a fight were not seen again, those that tried to resist were boarded up in their homes with their families and the buildings set alight, so that all that was within them was tuned to ash. Helez and Asahel could do nothing to help the people of Grashindorph. They watched in silence from the rooftops, and followed those that were arrested. They knew where those accused of treachery were being held, but with only two of them, they could not attempt to rescue them all. So the two men waited, gathering what information they could, praying that the Gibborim would soon be able to move against the king and end the madness." The Chronicles of Celadmore (in chronological order) The Rising Empire Trilogy 1. Rising Empire: Part 1 2. Rising Empire: Part 2 3. Rising Empire: Part 3 The Shroud of Darkness Trilogy 4. Shroud of Darkness 5. Lady of Fire 6. End of Days The Fading Dawn Trilogy 7. When Darkness Falls 8. Torn Allegiance 9. Fading Dawn

ISBN: 9781496062536
ISBN-10: 1496062531
Series: Chronicles of Celadmore
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 1st January 2016
Publisher: CreateSpace
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.32 x 12.7  x 2.26
Weight (kg): 0.43

Earn 75 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by