+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Principles of Program Analysis - Flemming Nielson

Hardcover Published: 10th December 2004
ISBN: 9783540654100
Number Of Pages: 452

Share This Book:


or 4 easy payments of $31.26 with Learn more
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Earn 250 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Paperback View Product Published: 1st December 2010
    Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Program analysis concerns static techniques for computing reliable approximate information about the dynamic behaviour of programs. Applications include compilers (for code improvement), software validation (for detecting errors in algorithms or breaches of security) and transformations between data representation (for solving problems such as the Y2K problem). This book is unique in giving an overview of the four major approaches to program analysis: data flow analysis, constraint based analysis, abstract interpretation, and type and effect systems. The presentation demonstrates the extensive similarities between the approaches; this will aid the reader in choosing the right approach and in enhancing it with insights from the other approaches. The book covers basic semantic properties as well as more advanced algorithmic techniques. The book is aimed at M.Sc. and Ph.D. students but will be valuable also for experienced researchers and professionals.

Data Flow Analysis
Constraint- Based Analysis
Abstract Interpretation
Type and Effect Systems
Partially Ordered Sets
Induction and Coinduction
Graphs and Regular Expressions
Index of Notation
Table of Contents provided by Publisher. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9783540654100
ISBN-10: 3540654100
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 452
Published: 10th December 2004
Publisher: Springer-Verlag Berlin and Heidelberg Gmbh & Co. Kg
Country of Publication: DE
Dimensions (cm): 23.9 x 16.51  x 3.38
Weight (kg): 0.85
Edition Number: 1

Earn 250 Qantas Points
on this Book