Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Poo in the Zoo : Poo in the Zoo - Steve Smallman

Poo in the Zoo

By: Steve Smallman, Ada Grey (Illustrator)

Paperback | 6 July 2015

At a Glance

Paperback


$23.75

Aims to ship in 25 to 35 business days

'There was tiger poo, lion poo, prickly porcupine poo, Plummeting giraffe poop that landed with a splat. Dollops of gnu poo, bouncy kangaroo poo, A trail of drippy droppings from a fat wombat!'

Zoo Keeper Bob is exhausted. There's too much poo in the zoo - and he's the one who has to scoop it up. Then one day, a mysterious glowing poo appears! Could it be alien poop from outer space? And what on EARTH will Bob do with it?

Perfect for fans of The Dinosaur who Pooped the Planet, children will laugh out loud at this gloriously funny, poopy picture book! Packed with humour, the romping rhyme and deliciously cheeky wordplay is a joy to read aloud.

From the author of Dragon Stew, Steve Smallman and illustrator, Ada Grey (Shh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby).

About the Author

Steve Smallman has taken up writing his own stories after illustrating children's books for over 30 years. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. When he's not working, Steve enjoys films, television, gardening and walking in the countryside.

Ada spent several years working for design companies before deciding that she preferred doodling. She lives in Brighton with her daughter and cat, Ming the Merciless. She collects picture books, draws in her studio (which is very messy) and loves cheese and spaghetti, especially together.
Industry Reviews
'Few children can resist getting to the bottom of a poopy kind of mystery, and Steve Smallman's gloriously funny rhyming story has it - literally - in bucket and spadefuls. This brilliantly anarchic picture story really romps along with its lively illustrations - courtesy of the talented Ada Grey - and pages of rollicking rhyme and rib-tickling escapades. The ideal book to read aloud and get the kids laughing... and joining in the fun.' -- Lancashire Evening Post

More Animal Stories For Kids

Feathers For Phoebe - Rod Clement

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Emily and Emerald : Pony Camp Diaries - Kelly McKain

EOFY Sale

RRP $14.95

$3.95

74%
OFF
Smudge the Stolen Kitten : Holly Webb Animal Stories - Holly Webb
Old Macdonald Had a Farm : Classic Books with Holes - Pam Adams
The Fox in the Library - Lorenz Pauli

$32.25

Humphrey's Book of Summer Fun - Betty G. Birney

RRP $14.99

$13.75

Storytime : I'm the Happiest - Anna Shuttlewood

RRP $26.99

$19.50

28%
OFF
A Kiss for You - Suzanne Lutje

Board Book

$16.75

Aunt Amelia - Rebecca Cobb

Paperback

RRP $14.99

$14.50

Turvytops : A Really Wild Island - Cecil Brasher
The Bear's Water Picnic - John Yeoman
Max and the Doglins : Child's Play Library - Amanda Montgomery-Higham
My Animal Friends - Dick King-Smith

$16.90