Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Nightbitch : Stylist's summer cult breakout - Rachel Yoder

Nightbitch

Stylist's summer cult breakout

By: Rachel Yoder

Paperback | 5 July 2022

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

For readers of Jenny Offill and Curtis Sittenfeld, this is a funny, provocative, pin-sharp novel that redefines modern motherhood

Looking for a summer read with bite?

'BRILLIANT' Stylist
'TERRIFICALLY ALIVE' Observer
'INCREDIBLE' Carmen Maria Machado
'I TORE THROUGH IT' Lisa McInerney

One day, the mother was a mother but then, one night, she was quite suddenly something else...

At home full-time with her two-year-old son, an artist finds she is struggling. She is lonely and exhausted. Her husband, always travelling for his work, calls her from faraway hotel rooms. One more toddler bedtime, and she fears she might lose her mind.

Instead, she starts gaining things, surprising things that happen one night when her child will not sleep. New appetites, new instincts. And from deep within herself, a new voice...

'The spiritual successor to Angela Carter' Evening Standard

'Funny and unnerving as hell' Jenny Offill

'Deliciously untamed... Thrilling' Financial Times

About the Author

Rachel Yoder grew up in a Mennonite community in the Appalachian foothills of eastern Ohio. She holds MFAs from the University of Arizona (fiction) and the University of Iowa (creative non-fiction) and is a founding editor draft- the journal of process.

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Our Holiday - Louise Candlish

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff