Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Mortal Heart : His Fair Assassin - Robin LaFevers

Mortal Heart

By: Robin LaFevers

Paperback | 3 January 2019

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Annith must take control of her destiny, even if that means defying the abbess of St Mortain.

Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own.

She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind doesn't mean she has.

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Red Queen, and The Cruel Prince.

About the Author

Robin LaFevers is an award-winning American children's book writer from California. She is the author of the Theodosia series and Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series. Robin grew up in Los Angeles, California and now resides on a small ranch in Southern California with her husband, two sons, dog and cat.

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Of Jade and Dragons : Fall of the Dragon - Amber Chen

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$18.95

If Only I Had Told Her - Laura Nowlin

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.95

All This Twisted Glory : This Woven Kingdom - Tahereh Mafi
Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Stuck Up & Stupid - Angourie Rice

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Inkflower - Suzy Zail

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Murtagh : The World of Eragon - Christopher Paolini

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Looking For Alibrandi : Pink Popular Penguin - Melina Marchetta
Dear Martin - Nic Stone

Hardcover

$36.25

The Diary of a Young Girl : The Definitive Edition - Anne Frank