Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Meerkat Christmas - Luke Alfred

Meerkat Christmas

By: Luke Alfred, Emily Gravett

Hardcover | 17 October 2019

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A young meerkat travels the world looking for Christmas in this festive card-packed picture book, perfect for fans of The Jolly Christmas Postman and the modern classic, Meerkat Mail.

Sunny isn't quite sure if Christmas in the desert with his meerkat family is the right sort of Christmas – there's no snow, no fir trees and no figgy pudding! So he heads off on a journey round the world looking for the picture perfect Christmas . . . before realizing he might have left it at home after all.

From the twice winner of the CILIP Kate Greenaway Medal and the creator of Tidy, Cyril and Pat and Again!, Meerkat Christmas is a witty and heartwarming celebration of festive fun and family love that shows Christmas can be whatever you want it to be.

About the Author

Emily Gravett has a rare talent indeed for creating exceptional books for children. The winner of two CILIP Kate Greenaway Medals, her skill and wit are second to none.

Emily first sprang into the limelight with the ground-breaking Wolves in 2005, which has been followed by such modern classics as Meerkat Mail, Little Mouse's Big Book of Fears, Monkey and Me and Again! and the fabulous Bear and Hare series for younger readers, as well as the beautiful Tidy, Old Hat and Cyril and Pat.

Each book is unique and different from the last – and each features endearing, beautifully drawn characters that touch the heart and tickle the funny bone. Emily lives in Brighton with her family.

More in Nature & Animal Stories for Children & Teenagers

Sleepy Sheepy - Lucy Ruth Cummins

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Explorer : WINNER OF THE COSTA CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD - Katherine Rundell
The Tea Dragon Society : The Tea Dragon Society: Book 1 - K. O'Neill
The Dog Runner - Bren MacDibble

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Jon Klassen's Hat Box : The Hat Trilogy - Jon Klassen

RRP $64.99

$44.25

32%
OFF
Spencer's New Pet - Jessie Sima

RRP $29.99

$27.90

We're Going on a Bear Hunt : Sound Book - Michael Rosen

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Snap! - Anna Walker

Hardcover

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Scout and the Rescue Dogs - Dianne Wolfer

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Desert Jungle - Jeannie Baker

Hardcover

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Jelly-Boy - Nicole Godwin

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Wild Australian Life - Leonard Cronin

RRP $29.99

$27.90

Claris: The Secret Crown : The Chicest Mouse in Paris - Megan Hess
Wild About Mums - Philip Bunting

Board Book

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Kevin the Sheep : Kevin the Sheep 1 - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Bad Guys: Episode 18 : Look Who's Talking - Aaron Blabey
The Beehive : Nature Storybooks - Megan Daley

RRP $26.99

$25.75

Claris Gets Dressed : A Petite Claris Delight - Megan Hess
Claris, How Do You Feel? : A Petite Claris Delight - Megan Hess