Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Medusa's Sisters - Lauren J. A. Bear

Medusa's Sisters

By: Lauren J. A. Bear

Paperback | 1 January 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Aims to ship in 15 to 18 business days

A vividly stunning reimagining of the myth of Medusa and the sisters who loved her, in this captivating, moving debut novel, perfect for fans of Stone Blind and Ariadne.

Even before they were transformed into Gorgons, Medusa and her sisters Stheno and Euryale were unique among immortals. Curious about mortals and their lives, Medusa and her sisters entered the human world in search of a place to belong, yet quickly found themselves at the perilous centre of a dangerous Olympian rivalry and learned - too late - that a god's love is a violent one. Forgotten by history and diminished by poets, the other two Gorgons have never been more than horrifying hags, damned and doomed. But they were sisters first, and their journey from seaborne origins to the outskirts of the Pantheon is a journey that rests, hidden, underneath their scales. Monsters, but not monstrous, Stheno and Euryale will step into the light for the first time to tell the story of how all three sisters lived and were changed by each other, as they struggle against the inherent conflict between sisterhood and individuality, myth and truth, vengeance and peace.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Fantasy Fiction

Psykhe - Kate Forsyth

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
You Like It Darker : Twelve Dark New Stories - Stephen King

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
When The Moon Hatched : The first in a major new series - Sarah A. Parker
House of Flame and Shadow : Crescent City: Book 3 - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
The Untamed : The Official Artbook (Hardcover) - Mo Xiang Tong Xiu

RRP $95.00

$61.75

35%
OFF
Cobra Commander Volume 1 : Determined to Rule the World - Joshua Williamson
Dark Moon: The Blood Altar, Vol. 3 : DARK MOON THE BLOOD ALTAR GN - HYBE
The Amethyst Kingdom : The Five Crowns of Okrith - A.K. Mulford

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Book of Elsewhere

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Winter Lost : Mercy Thompson, Book 14 - Patricia Briggs

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Remarried Empress, Vol. 7 : REMARRIED EMPRESS GN - Alphatart
Dragon Rider - Taran Matharu

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
A Novel Love Story - Ashley Poston

RRP $22.99

$16.95

26%
OFF

This product is categorised by