Lucid : Lucid - Kristy Fairlamb

Lucid

By: Kristy Fairlamb

Paperback | 23 April 2019

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A Terrifying Power. A Horrifying Curse.

Lucy Piper lives a lonely existence on the precipice between life and death. She possesses the horrifying ability to resurrect real-life tragic events in her nightmares, reliving over and over, as if she were there, the last few moments before the victim takes their final breath. Car accidents, drownings, plane crashes - Lucy has seen it all. No one understands what it's like living death by night and fearing sleep by day.

When Tyler Sims and his family move to town to escape past traumas, Lucy is drawn to him. The two of them are linked through their dreams, and with Tyler's trust and friendship, hope for a brighter future returns to Lucy's world. But Tyler's presence awakens something else in Lucy, and with this new knowledge she will be forced to make impossible decisions. Decisions that will change history, and the future.

Chilling, haunting and compelling, this novel is the first in a two-part series for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and The Hidden Memory of Objects that will leave you breathless for days.

Industry Reviews

"The ending pulled at my heart strings!" -- Elsa, Netgalley

"Captivated right from the beginning!" -- Sarah-Jayne, Goodreads

"Fresh and easy to read and fall in love with!" -- Holly, Goodreads

"Captivating plot, beautifully written." -- Amanda, Goodreads

More in Horror & Ghost Stories for Children & Teenagers

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Dare - Natasha Preston

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Ferris - Kate DiCamillo

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Graveyard Book - Neil Gaiman

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban : MinaLima Edition - J.K. Rowling
The Skull : A Tyrolean Folktale - Jon Klassen

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Truly Devious: A Mystery : Truly Devious - Maureen Johnson

RRP $19.99

$18.25

House of Salt and Sorrows : Sisters of the Salt - Erin A. Craig
Lights : Sheets - Brenna Thummler

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $30.99

$27.90

10%
OFF
Lockwood & Co : The Screaming Staircase: Book 1 - Jonathan Stroud
Bumps in the Night - Amalie Howard

$54.50

The Vanishing Stair : Truly Devious - Maureen Johnson

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Dark Days : The Skulduggery Pleasant Series Book 4 - Derek Landy
New City : Volume 2 - Deborah Abela

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Archives of Despair - Caleb Finn

RRP $19.99

$15.95

20%
OFF
When Stars Come Out - Scarlett St. Clair

RRP $27.99

$11.95

57%
OFF