+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Hot Mess - Lucy Vine

Paperback Published: 11th July 2017
ISBN: 9781409172208
Number Of Pages: 304

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $20.99
$15.25
27%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 31 Qantas Points
on this Book

A fresh and funny coming of age tale with a single-girl heroine that readers of Caitlin Moran and Lena Dunham will love.

HOT MESS [n.] - someone who is attractive, but often in a state of disarray, repeatedly finding themselves in uncomfortable predicaments.

Ellie Knight is just like you. Her life isn't turning out the way she thought it would. Some people might say she's a hot mess but then who really has their s**t together before they're thirty?

It's Valentine's Day and Ellie Knight finds herself eating Nutella in the bar stockroom after a no-show date.

But single doesn't have to be the loneliest number, does it?

She goes back home to her flatshare and weird flatmates.

It's ok there's black mould everywhere, right?

With a hangover from hell, she goes to the office job she thought she would have quit by now.

Doesn't everyone hate their job?

Maybe Ellie isn't following the *official life plan* but perfect is overrated. For fans of FLEABAG and GIRLS, this is a fresh and funny coming-of-age story with a single-girl heroine that everyone will relate to - a modern Carrie Bradshaw meets Bridget Jones.

About the Author

Lucy Vine is a freelance journalist based in London, who regularly writes and edits for the likes of Grazia, Heat, Cosmo, Stylist and Marie Claire. She also writes a weekly newsy column for Grazia Daily. Fed up of seeing the happily-ever-afters in films, she decided to write her own and her debut Hot Mess is the result.

Industry Reviews

Praise for the hottest new release of 2017:

I'd need the fingers and toes of all the Tinder dates that Ellie Knight goes on in Hot Mess - and then some - to count the times I laughed out loud while reading this bawdy broad of a book. More lifestyle-affirming than Bridget Jones, less jab-a-fork-in-my-eye weepy than Love, Actually - this is a rom-com for a new generation. I loved it! - Sarah Knight, bestselling author of The Life Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck and Get Your Sh*t Together

ISBN: 9781409172208
ISBN-10: 1409172201
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 11th July 2017
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.8  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.29
Edition Number: 1

Earn 31 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by