+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Headland : Bill Murdoch Mystery - Ged Gillmore

Headland

Bill Murdoch Mystery

Paperback

Published: 11th October 2017
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $32.99
$20.95
36%
OFF

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A DRUG DEALER IS FORCED TO TURN DETECTIVE? MEET BILL MURDOCH, THE WORLD'S MOST RELUCTANT PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR.

Bill Murdoch's doing just fine, thanks for not asking. He's dealing drugs for a professional crime syndicate in Sydney and saving for a house by the sea. But what does he think life is - a fairy tale?

As the syndicate puts pressure on him to fill the shoes of his murdered boss, Murdoch is cornered by an equally formidable foe: the Australian Tax Office demanding an explanation for his sizeable cash income.

Murdoch spins a beautiful lie, telling tax inspector, Hannah Simms, he's a private detective. When Simms asks him to investigate the mystery of her niece's disappearance, Murdoch grabs what he thinks is a golden opportunity to outrun the syndicate. But his arrival in the missing girl's small coastal home town causes an unexpected stir and the reluctant PI soon realises his troubles are only just beginning.

HEADLAND is noir crime at its best, a thriller to keep you guessing until the very end.

** THIS IS NOT THE AUSTRALIA YOU'VE SEEN ADVERTISED **

HEADLAND is the first book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. It is perfect for fans of Alan Furst, Peter Temple, Adrian McKinty, and anyone who enjoys Kate Atkinson's 'Jackson Brodie' series.

Bad-boy-turned-local-hero, Bill Murdoch, returns for more hardboiled noir adventures in the sequels CLASS ACT, and BASE NATURE.

For exclusive extracts and news on upcoming books, visit: www.gedgillmore.com

ISBN: 9780994178695
ISBN-10: 0994178697
Series: Bill Murdoch Mystery
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 278
Published: 11th October 2017
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 21.59 x 14.0  x 1.6
Weight (kg): 0.35