Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Feather : The Twitchers - M. G. Leonard

Feather

By: M. G. Leonard

Paperback | 30 January 2024

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The Twitchers have one last mystery to solve – and this time it's a heist! The final unputdownable adventure in the bestselling birdwatching detective series from the internationally acclaimed author of Beetle Boy and Adventures on Trains, wildlife queen M.G. Leonard.

On a school trip to the Royal Swan Natural History Museum, Ava finds herself at the centre of a heist: hundreds of invaluable bird of paradise skins from the Alfred Wallace Collection have been stolen! When she discovers a large jet-black feather, she's sure it's a clue, but the police won't listen to her. Slipping away, she takes the case to the Twitchers in an investigation that leads them to the bizarre and sinister world of fly-fishing, and to a mysterious girl with a pet Raven called Caliban and a dangerous ring of thieves and smugglers...

Feather is an exciting winter mystery adventure about friendship, bravery and protecting nature, perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series.

About the Author

M. G. Leonard is an award-winning, bestselling writer of children's books, as well as a member of Authors4Oceans. Her books are sold in 40 countries, and there is currently a TV series in development based on her Beetle Boy series. Her first picture book, The Tale of a Toothbrush, is out now. She is also co-author of the critically acclaimed Adventures on Trains series. Before becoming a writer, M. G. Leonard worked as a digital media producer for the National Theatre, The Royal Opera House and Shakespeare's Globe.

Industry Reviews
Praise for The Twitchers:

"Leonard knows her audience and the jeopardy comes in flocks ... Find your nest, curl up and enjoy." The Times, Children's Book of the Week on Twitch

"A twist-laden, thriller-like tale of a bird-mad boy, some bullies and an escaped convict hiding in the nearby woods." Observer on Twitch

"A skilfully crafted mystery adventure. A clarion call for environmentalists everywhere." Rob Biddulph, LoveReading4Kids on Spark

"A twisty crime drama as well as a persuasive story about friendship and nature." Sunday Times on Twitch

"Simply genius." BBC Wildlife Magazine on Twitch

"Another pacy wonderful adventure steeped in the magic of nature and friendship." Jasbinder Bilan on Spark

"Leonard has crafted an intelligent mystery from unlikely material, with bonus bird facts." Irish Times on Twitch

"A winged masterpiece." Maz Evans on Twitch

"Enthralling from beginning to end, it really touched my young bird-loving heart! Just wonderful!" Dara McAnulty on Twitch

"Twitch is an absolute triumph. The perfect blend of mystery and adventure, a winning hero with an eye for ornithological facts and a heart as big as the countryside, plus a cracking whipsmart plot, I think this is M. G. Leonard's best book yet." Christopher Edge on Twitch

"Cracking characters, beyond pacy plotting and an ending that is almost Bugsy Malone-esque!" Phil Earle on Twitch

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Grandest Game - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
The Bad Ones - Melissa Albert

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Eleanor Jones Can't Keep a Secret - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Such Charming Liars - Karen M. McManus

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Detective Beans and the Case of the Missing Hat - Li Chen
Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$15.75

44%
OFF
Nannie Loves - Kylie Dunstan

Paperback

$16.99

The Fall - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

His Name Was Walter - Emily Rodda

$17.99

When the War Came Home - Lesley Parr

RRP $16.99

$9.75

43%
OFF
The First Summer of Callie McGee - A. L. Tait

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time - Mark Haddon
Cat on the Run: Cat of Death! Episode 1 - Aaron Blabey