Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Duskfall : Chaos Queen Quintet : Chaos Queen Quintet : Book 1 - Christopher Husberg

Duskfall : Chaos Queen Quintet

Chaos Queen Quintet : Book 1

By: Christopher Husberg

Paperback | 1 September 2016

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Aims to ship in 15 to 18 business days

Stuck with arrows and close to death, a man is pulled from the icy waters of the Gulf of Nahl. As he is nursed back to health by a local fisherman, two things become very clear: he has no idea who he is, and he can kill a man with terrifying ease.

The fisherman is a tiellan, a race which has long been oppressed and grown wary of humans. His daughter, Winter, is a seemingly quiet young woman, but behind her placid mask she has her demons. She is addicted to frostfire – a substance that both threatens to destroy her and simultaneously gives her phenomenal power.

A young priestess, Cinzia, hears the troubling news of an uprising in her native city of Navone. Absconding from the cloistered life that she has kept for the last seven years, she knows she must make the long journey home. The flames of rebellion threatening her church and all that she believes in are bad enough, but far worse is the knowledge that the heretic who sparked the fire is her own sister.

These three characters may have set out on different paths, but fate will bring them together on one thrilling and perilous adventure. Their fates and those of others will intertwine, in a land where magic and daemons are believed dead, but dark forces still vie for power.

About the Author

Christopher B. Husberg was born in Alaska and studied at Brigham Young University, where he went on to teach creative writing. His short story collection Look Me in the Stars received an honourable mention in the 2013 Utah Original Writing Competition. He lives with his wife in Lehi, Utah.
Industry Reviews
"The first book in the Chaos Queen Quintet starts with a bang and introduces Husberg's world to the reader in an interesting, plot-driven manner. " - Booklist "This is a solid setup for a great new fantasy epic, perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson." -- Library Journal "Duskfall is the Borne Identity for the fantasy crowd!...It is sure to quench the thirst of any reader who is looking for dark forces who vie for power and those who wish to fight against them!" Night Owl Reviews "a must for any fantasy lover and is the one you have been waiting for." - SFReader "The most engaging and satisfying fantasy book I have read in a very long time" - Impedimenta Magazine "This novel is a perfect read for fans of Anne Rice, or J. R. R. Tolkien." - Bookaholic Banter "Easy to become engrossed in" - Adventures In Poor Taste "This novel reminded me a bit of Gail Z. Martin, Michael J. Sullivan, Courtney Schafer and Marc J. Turner. Just like these authors, Christopher Husberg has the ability to entertain his readers and move the story fluently forward." - Rising Shadow

You Can Find This Book In

More in Fantasy Fiction

House of Flame and Shadow : Crescent City: Book 3 - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
You Like It Darker : Twelve Dark New Stories - Stephen King

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Psykhe - Kate Forsyth

SIGNED COPY

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
When The Moon Hatched : The first in a major new series - Sarah A. Parker
The Amethyst Kingdom : The Five Crowns of Okrith - A.K. Mulford

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Book of Elsewhere

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Dragon Rider - Taran Matharu

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Gathering - C. J. Tudor

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Apothecary Diaries 01 (Light Novel) : Apothecary Diaries - Natsu Hyuuga
The Remarried Empress, Vol. 7 : REMARRIED EMPRESS GN - Alphatart
Winter Lost : Mercy Thompson, Book 14 - Patricia Briggs

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Untamed : The Official Artbook (Hardcover) - Mo Xiang Tong Xiu

RRP $95.00

$61.75

35%
OFF
A Darkness Returns : The Dragonwar Saga - Raymond E Feist

RRP $45.00

$35.25

22%
OFF

This product is categorised by