Digging Up Dirt - Pamela Hart

Digging Up Dirt

By: Pamela Hart

Paperback | 2 June 2021

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Renovations are hell. And that's before you find the body beneath the floorboards. An intriguing mystery from a stylish new voice in crime fiction, for readers of Kerry Greenwood and Holly Throsby.

When your builder finds bones under the floor of your heritage home, what do you do? For TV researcher Poppy McGowan, the first step is to find out if the bones are human (which means calling in the cops and delaying her renovations) or animal (which doesn't).

Unfortunately, 'help' comes in the form of Dr Julieanne Weaver, archaeologist, political hopeful, and Poppy's old enemy. She declares the bones evidence of a rare breed of fat-tailed sheep, and slaps a heritage order on the site. The resultant archaeological dig introduces Poppy to Tol Lang, the best-looking archaeologist she's ever met - and also Julieanne's boyfriend.

When Julieanne is found murdered in Poppy's house, both she and the increasingly attractive Tol are considered suspects - and so Poppy uses her media contacts and news savvy to investigate other suspects. Did Julieanne have enemies in the right-wing Australian Family Party, for which she was seeking preselection, or in the affiliated Radiant Joy Church? Or at the Museum of New South Wales, among her rivals and ex-boyfriends? And who was her secret lover?

Can Poppy save herself, and Tol ... and finally get her house back?

About the Author

Pamela Hart is an award-winning, bestselling author of more than 35 books. She writes the Poppy McGowan mystery series and also historical novels; The Charleston Scandal is her most recent historical story, set in 1920s London. As Pamela Freeman, she is well-known as a beloved children's author and fantasy writer. Her most recent children's book is a non-fiction picture book, Dry to Dry: The Seasons of Kakadu. Her adult fantasy series, The Castings Trilogy , ended with the award-winning Ember and Ash.
Industry Reviews
'Fast, fun and ferocious in turns'
Candice Fox

'Digging Up Dirt is a clever, blackly funny murder mystery of our times'
Petronella McGovern

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Safe Haven : Our May Book of the Month - Shankari Chandran

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

SIGNED COPY

RRP $34.99

$16.00

54%
OFF
The Cryptic Clue : A Tea Ladies Mystery - Amanda Hampson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Blood Work - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
A Clock Stopped Dead : Liz, Pat and Thelma - J.M. Hall

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF