Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Deep Down - Colin King

Deep Down

By: Colin King

Paperback | 1 March 2022

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $25.25

$24.25

Expected to ship in at least 4 weeks

Archaeologist, young Aboriginal Tahlia Lock, accompanies Detective Sergeant Rory James to investigate bones uncovered in a gemstone fossicking site near the Grampians mountains in Victoria. Tahlia hopes to persuade Rory to revisit the cold case of her missing brother, Ricky.


The remains found are confirmed as the wife of a Sydney mining-exploration geologist, Travis Vella. He had been working in the area at the time she disappeared, and although a suspect, there is more to Travis' story, including another possible suspect in blueblood grazier, Elliot Claymore, who made no secret of disliking Travis.


When Tahlia and Rory attend a meeting at Brambuk Aboriginal Centre, they learn of an historical, and unrecorded, local Aboriginal massacre. Tahlia's brother, Ricky, had been investigating the massacre when he had disappeared, one that took place on the Claymore's land. Suddenly, both cases are at Claymore's doorstep.


Tahlia and Rory hunt for a truth buried far beneath the civilised world and shadowed by the range of mountains that whisper secrets; secrets deep down in the crevices of evil. When the truth is dug up, it will undo lives ... but above all, it will create answers that are sought by everyone involved.


"In the tradition of Peter Temple and Jane Harper, Colin King incorporates the landscape of regional Australia into the DNA of his plot. Attuned to the elements of the murder mystery, King has written a suspenseful novel which is both surprising and satisfying." Dianne Dempsey, reviewer for The Age

Industry Reviews

"In the tradition of Peter Temple and Jane Harper, Colin King incorporates the landscape of regional Australia into the DNA of his plot. Attuned to the elements of the murder mystery, King has written a suspenseful novel which is both surprising and satisfying." Dianne Dempsey, reviewer for The Age

More in Espionage & Spy Thrillers

Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Dark Arena : A Frenchman Thriller - Jack Beaumont

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
In the Blood : James Reece : Book 5 - Jack Carr

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Briar Club - Kate Quinn

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Wrong Man : John Bailey - Tim Ayliffe

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Kennedy 35 : Box 88 - Charles Cumming

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Tudor Deception : Ben Hope - Scott Mariani

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Only the Dead : James Reece : Book 6 - Jack Carr

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Investigator : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford
Dark Angel : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Path of the Assassin : Scot Harvath : Book 2 - Brad Thor

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Only the Dead : James Reece : Book 6 - Jack Carr

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Robert Ludlum's™ The Bourne Defiance : Jason Bourne - Brian Freeman