Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Challenge Accepted! : The hilarious bestselling memoir and guide to life from the Australian comedy sensation, for fans of Toni Lodge and Tina Fey - Celeste Barber

Challenge Accepted!

The hilarious bestselling memoir and guide to life from the Australian comedy sensation, for fans of Toni Lodge and Tina Fey

By: Celeste Barber

Paperback | 16 December 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $27.99

$26.50

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

Funny woman, Instagram star, international comedy sensation and now bestselling author, Celeste Barber's Challenge Accepted! is a hilarious and outspoken guide to life, unwanted gas and how to rock a sexy scar. It's real, like totally, really real.

Actor, writer and comedian, Celeste Barber is one very funny woman - not to mention a global social media comedy phenomenon. Amassing over 3.8 million followers in three years with her hilarious #celestechallengeaccepted pics, she has been dubbed 'Australian Comedy Queen' by ABC Online; voted The Funniest Lady on Instagram; gone on sold-out comedy tours of the US; and won herself fans ranging from Tom Ford and Ruby Rose to Amy Schumer and Dawn French.

In the tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants, Challenge Accepted! is part memoir, part comedy routine, part advice manual. Calling out our ridiculous obsession with celebrity Instagram culture, Celeste reveals all, including her thoughts on keeping it real, the secrets to love, friendship, family and marriage (oh hai, #hothusband), and how to deal with life's many challenges, like, motherhood, and what to do when your local bottleshop owner can't remember your name.

Celeste is raucous, real and hilarious. Bring it on.

About the Author

Actor, writer and comedian, Celeste Barber has been actively working in the entertainment industry for over a decade. Best known as paramedic Bree Matthews on All Saints she was a sketch writer/performer on The Matty Johns Show, and has had recurring roles on Home and Away, Wonderland and How Not to Behave. She had her own SMH web series Office Correctness and was co-writer and performer for ABC's Late Night Angel Weenie Babies. She has been a panelist on Have you Been Paying Attention and was a co-host on Studio 10.

In 2015 she was a MICF Raw Comedy state finalist and sold out shows for both the Sydney Comedy and Fringe Festivals. #celestechallengeaccepted began in Jan 2015 as a fun experiment to see what it would look like for an average person to photograph herself doing rich people things. She now has over 3M followers on social media.

More in Arts & Entertainment Autobiographies

You Never Know : A Memoir - Tom Selleck

RRP $35.99

$32.50

10%
OFF
Down With the System : A Memoir (Of Sorts) - Serj Tankian
Who I Am : My Story - Melanie C

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
I'm Glad My Mom Died - Jennette McCurdy

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Lies My Mirror Told Me : A Frank, Funny, Fearless Memoir - Wendy Harmer
Sons of Beaches - Bill McDonough

RRP $36.99

$33.25

10%
OFF
Faith, Hope and Carnage - Nick Cave

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Making It So : A Memoir - Patrick Stewart

RRP $55.00

$39.90

27%
OFF
Behind the Seams : My Life in Rhinestones - Dolly Parton

RRP $85.00

$56.25

34%
OFF
Book of Life - Deborah Conway

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Being Henry : The Fonz . . . and Beyond - Henry Winkler

RRP $36.99

$31.50

15%
OFF
Cordially Invited - Zoe Sugg

RRP $39.99

$14.95

63%
OFF
The Storyteller : Tales of Life and Music - Dave Grohl
The Woman in Me - Britney Spears

RRP $49.99

$39.95

20%
OFF
The Life of Dai - Dai Henwood

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Happy As : Stories of summer, childhood and the magic of family - Larry Emdur
No Finish Line - Johnny Ruffo

RRP $32.99

$30.25

PARIS : The Memoir - Paris Hilton

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Surrender : 40 Songs, One Story - Bono

RRP $49.99

$34.75

30%
OFF