Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Cave Diver - Jake Avila

Cave Diver

By: Jake Avila

Paperback | 3 August 2021

At a Glance

Paperback


Limited Stock Available

RRP $29.99

$27.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
An explosive new action thriller from the winner of the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing prize. For fans of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilly.

'Breathtakingly researched, brilliantly executed.'
- Wilbur Smith

Acclaimed explorer Rob Nash has lost his way. Grieving the loss of his wife, and blaming himself for her death, he sees no reason to carry on. But when his 'Uncle' Frank Douglas offers him the chance to lead a cave diving expedition in the jungles of Papua, Nash can see some light at the end of the tunnel.

But the expedition might not be what it seems. With a decades old Japanese submarine buried deep in a cavern, and a team hell-bent on unleashing the treasures it hides, Nash finds himself on a ship heading for danger. With a lethal band of criminals on board, who will stop at nothing to get the gold, Nash is fighting for his life. Whilst battling his own demons, can he forgive himself for the wrongs of his past - and survive the perils of the deep?

'This has it all - exotic locations, a riveting plot, and heart-pounding suspense from beginning to end. An outstanding thriller not to be missed.'
- Dirk Cussler

About the Author

Jake Avila is a full-time writer with a BA in Writing and Information Technology. He has a background in freelance journalism writing on politics, culture, technology, and sport, and taught secondary English for ten years. In 2019, he won the Adventure Writer's Competition Clive Cussler Grandmaster Award for Cave Diver and then went on to win the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize for the same book in 2020.

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

In a Place of Darkness - Stuart MacBride

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Eruption : The Blockbuster Thriller of 2024 - Michael Crichton
The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Hairpin Bridge - Taylor Adams

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $31.99

$21.95

31%
OFF
Deception Bay : Book No.2 - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Shock Waves - Fleur McDonald

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75