Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Calypso - Oliver K. Langmead

Calypso

By: Oliver K. Langmead

Hardcover | 2 July 2024

At a Glance

Hardcover


RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%OFF

Available: 2nd July 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

"Thoughtful, elegant, exciting - I loved it."
Sarah Waters

A ground-breaking, mind-bending and wildly imaginative epic verse revolution in SF. A saga of colony ships, shattering moons and cataclysmic war in a new Eden.

Truly unforgettable and richly lyrical eco-fiction, for fans of Kim Stanley Robinson, Adrian Tchaikovsky, and Jeff VanderMeer.

Rochelle wakes from cryostasis to take up her role on the colony ark, Calypso. But she wakes to find the ship deserted, and the interior taken over by a forest. As she explores and finds the last remaining members of the crew, she discovers a legacy of war conducted whilst she slept.

The engineers and the botanists have different visions for how to build the world. The engineers would build a new utopia of technology; the botanists would have the planet bloom, untouched by mankind. Both will destroy the other to ensure their vision of paradise prevails.

And Rochelle, the last to wake on the Calypso, holds the balance of power in her hands.

A high-stakes SF adventure of shattering moons, a colonial ark turned into Eden, post-human evolutions, delivered in a uniquely compelling form.

You Can Find This Book In

More in Space Opera

Foundation : Foundation - Isaac Asimov

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Cloud Cuckoo Land - Anthony Doerr

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View : Return of the Jedi - Olivie Blake, Saladin Ahmed, Char Wilde
Foundation - Foundation and Empire : Foundation - Isaac Asimov

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Star Wars : Temptation of the Force - Tessa Gratton

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Saga Volume 5 : SAGA TP - Brian K Vaughan

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$24.40

10%
OFF
Saga Volume 8 : SAGA TP - Brian K Vaughan

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$24.40

10%
OFF
Heavenbreaker (Deluxe Limited Edition) - Sara Wolf
Saga Volume 6 : SAGA TP - Brian K Vaughan

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$24.40

10%
OFF
Badge of Infamy - del Lester Rey

$47.25

Black Amazon of Mars - Leigh Brackett

$52.90

Call Me Wizard - Evelyn E. Smith

$52.90

Child of the Sun - Leigh Brackett

$47.25

Citadel - Algis Budrys

Hardcover

$47.25

Citadel of Lost Ships - Leigh Brackett

$50.25

Collector's Item - Evelyn E. Smith

$47.25

Death Between the Stars - Marion Zimmer Bradley
Deathworld - Harry Harrison

Hardcover

$68.95

Deathworld 2 - Harry Harrison

Hardcover

$68.95

Derelict - Alan E. Nourse

Hardcover

$46.25

The Solar War : Horus Heresy: Siege of Terra - John French
Foundation - Foundation's Edge : Foundation - Isaac Asimov

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF

This product is categorised by