Polin-style book recommendations for fans of Bridgerton Season 3

by |April 30, 2024

With Season 3 of Bridgerton upon us, it’s time for Colin and Penelope’s story. But why stop there? If you’re feeling inspired and looking for romance novels similar to Romancing Mr Bridgerton, then browse this list of recommendations!

We’ve perused the Booktopia shelves for historical romance books with themes or tropes like wallflowers and friends to lovers. Don’t forget to have a browse of Booktopia’s huge range of regency and historical romance books!

If you loved the mirror scene (if you know you know), check out The Wallflower Wager by Tessa Dare or What I Did For the Duke by Julie Ann Long. For a memorable carriage scene and a writer main character, explore Suddenly You by Lisa Kleypas. Now, onto the list!

Book Recommendations for Fans of Bridgerton Season 3

I’d recommend every book The Brothers Sinister series by Courtney Milan, but for a Polin-style story, The Duchess War (Book 1) and The Countess Conspiracy (Book 3) are at the top of the list.

The Wallflower Quartet series by Lisa Kleypas is a classic, but the third book in the series, A Devil in Winter, is sure to tick all your Polin boxes. Just like Penelope, Evangeline must marry to escape her difficult, scheming relatives. Another wallflower-themed series begins with The Wicked Wallflower by Maya Rodale.

If you like a little mystery with your romance, check out the Mr. Darcy and Miss Tilney series for a slow-burn friends to lovers.

For another series that’s perfect for Bridgerton fans, don’t miss Erica Ridley’s Wild Wynchesters series!

Check out a scene from Bridgerton Season 3

During the Regency era in England, close-knit siblings of the powerful Bridgerton family attempt to find love. In Season 3, Penelope decides she must find a husband and Colin Bridgerton agrees to help her. The first episode of Bridgerton Season 3 is called ‘Out of the Shadows’.

Exploring Bridgerton in Bowral

Bridgerton recently took over the NSW town of Bowral to celebrate Season 3. Join us as we explore the festivities!

Check out our podcast, Tell Me What To Read!

Tell Me What To Read – Australia's Ultimate Guide to Books (May 15, Edition) Tell Me What To Read

In this episode of Tell Me What to Read host Ben Hunter sits down with fellow book experts Steph and Krystal to chat about our May Book of the Month, Safe Haven by Shankari Chandran! Books Mentioned: Safe Haven When The Moon Hatched The North Wind Five Broken Blades Flawless Diary of a Void Tom Lake Red River Road Tell Me What To Read, powered by Booktopia. Follow @booktopiabooks on Instagram, TikTok, Threads and YouTube. Follow @booktopia on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.
  1. Tell Me What To Read – Australia's Ultimate Guide to Books (May 15, Edition)
  2. Tell Me What To Read – Australia's Ultimate Guide to Books (April 17, Edition)
  3. Tell Me What To Read – Australia's Weekly Guide to Books (March 13, Edition)
  4. Tell Me What To Read – Australia's Weekly Guide to Books (March 6, Edition)
  5. Tell Me What To Read – Australia's Weekly Guide to Books (February 28, Edition)
Romancing Mister Bridgertonby Julia Quinn

Romancing Mister Bridgerton

TV Tie-in

by Julia Quinn

A special TV Tie-In edition to BRIDGERTON, a series created by Shondaland for Netflix, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn: the story of Colin Bridgerton and Penelope Featherington, in the fourth of her beloved Regency-set novels featuring her charming, powerful Bridgerton family.

Order NowRead More

No comments Share:
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestmail

About the Contributor

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *