The finalists for the 2016 RUBYs have been announced!

by |June 21, 2016

Romance readers, your work is done! You’ve voted, and below are your finalists for the 2016 Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year awards, affectionately known as the ‘RUBYs’.

The contest is open each year to any Australian or New Zealand romance author who published a novel or novella in the previous year. This year’s winners will be announced at the RWA conference Gala Dinner in August. For more information, visit the Romance Writers of Australia.

Long Romance

Rise by Karina Bliss 
The Spring Bride by Anne Gracie 
Kakadu Sunset by Annie Seaton
Lethal in Love by Michelle Somers 

Romantic Elements

A Dangerous Arrangement by Lee Christine 
The Patterson Girls by Rachael Johns
Pay The Piper by Mary Brock Jones 
Between the Vines by Tricia Stringer 

Short Sexy

Tribal Law by Shannon Curtis 
The Wedding Bargain by Yvonne Lindsay 
Pretend It’s Love by Stefanie London 
Never Surrender by Rosie Miles
Seducing His Enemy’s Daughter by Annie West 

Short Sweet

You For Christmas by Madeline Ash
Still Married To Her Ex! by Lucy Clark 
Home to Bindarra Creek by Juanita Kees 
The Secret Son by Joan Kilby 
Reach For The Stars by Kerrie Paterson


Mistletoe Maverick by Shannon Curtis 
Silk & Scars by Cassandra Dean 
Pursued By The Rogue by Kelly Hunter
What A Bachelor Needs by Kelly Hunter 


No comments Share:

About the Contributor


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *