Shortlist Announced: The 2016 International Dublin Literary Award

by |April 13, 2016

Ten novels have now been shortlisted for the 2016 International DUBLIN Literary Award. With the award worth €100,000 (approximately $150,000) to the winner, it’s the worlds most valuable annual literary award for a single work of fiction published in English! The winner will be announced on the 9th June.

Dublin award pic

2016 Shortlisted Titles:


Dublin Shortlist


The International DUBLIN Literary Award is presented annually for a novel written in English or translated into English. The award aims to promote excellence in world literature. It is sponsored by Dublin City Council and is managed by Dublin City Public Libraries.

The award is open to novels written in any language and by authors of any nationality. Nominations are submitted by library systems in major cities throughout the world.

Founded in April 1995, the award is now in its 21st year.

No comments Share:

About the Contributor

Anastasia Hadjidemetri is the former editor of The Booktopian and star of Booktopia's weekly YouTube show, Booked with Anastasia. A big reader and lover of books, Anastasia relishes the opportunity to bring you all the latest news from the world of books.


No comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *