Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Blitz : The new gripping action packed urban fantasy novel in the bestselling The Rook series for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Naomi Novik and R. F. Kuang - Daniel O'Malley

Blitz

The new gripping action packed urban fantasy novel in the bestselling The Rook series for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Naomi Novik and R. F. Kuang

By: Daniel O'Malley

Paperback | 5 October 2022

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.56 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
From the wild imagination of Daniel O'Malley comes the next thrilling novel set in the world of the bestselling The Rook (now a TV series).

After a woman discovers she has supernatural powers, a string of murders is committed by someone using those same powers. As she goes on the run she discovers the roots of the mystery lie in the events of London's Blitz in WW2.

Praise for Daniel O'Malley:

'Endlessly imaginative and stupendously diverting' Australian Women's Weekly

'You know you have written a remarkable debut novel when two of the biggest-selling queens of the fantasy genre - Charlaine Harris and Stephenie Meyer - embrace your work.' Courier Mail

'We are clearly in Jasper Fforde, Douglas Adams and Tom Holt territory, but O'Malley is decidedly his own voice. Stiletto is a worthy sequel to The Rook and will be eagerly devoured, a relevant word given the context of the novel, by O'Malley's increasing number of global fans.' Sydney Morning Herald

'I just love this book!' Charlaine Harris on Stiletto

'A bit of Jasper Fforde, a bit of X-Files, and a lot of action' Deborah Harkness

About the Author

Daniel O'Malley is a 30ish American who grew up in Australia, attended college in the US, and returned to live in Australia as an adult. He worked for many years for the Australian Transport Safety Bureau in Canberra, writing press releases for government investigations of plane crashes and runaway boats. The juxtaposition of high drama and Office-like bureaucracy at his job gave him the spark of inspiration for The Rook and subsequent Checquy novels. Daniel now writes full time.

Visit his website at www.rookfiles.com